We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and budget friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Newcastle, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean and budget friendly”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 and found it to be the best we have stayed at. It was very clean, the price was great and the people at the desk were friendly. It's also in a nice part of town and close to several eateries. Also free wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holloman AFB, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I have been guests at the Motel 6 Telshor in Las Cruces New Mexico, on many occasions since its opening in 2005. From the beginning, we have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the overall facility and landscaping well kept, and the staff always professional and very helpful. They greet us by name and accommodate all our requests and concerns, promptly. These folks epitomize the best in southern New Mexico hospitality. We not only return often, but recommend this motel hightly to all of our friends and relatives. Especially for those who frequent Motel 6, we believe you will find your experience here to be a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: We've found the third floor rooms to have the best view, and the first floor rooms to be the mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakoComa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I want to preface this review by saying that I like this Motel 6 a lot and if you are OK with the prices you probably will too. With that being said it is normally $55 a night and that is out of my normal price range. I got an internet special of $39.99 so I gave it a shot even though even that is a little above my norm, I'm a $30 to $35 a night type customer. I work out of town on per diem 4 nights a week so I am not looking for any amenities other than a clean, quiet room and most importantly INEXPENSIVE. I don't want to spend my whole per diem check on fluff, my family can use the extra money more than than the motel can. It is in all fairness a very nice motel. The staff was extremely nice and I have nothing bad to say about the place at all, just not in my normal price range. Again, if $55 a night is in your budget than you won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Have stayed here a few times and always found the service professional and the rooms clean. This is one of the newer style Motel 6 locations with the interior corridors. Amenities are typically basic but the property does offer free WiFi and has an indoor pool. The location is in a safe newer area. My only negative is the pricing with at rack walk in rate pushes $56 for one person, a bit high for an economy chain. However, to get a much better rate I have often booked online and paid as low as $39.75. Overall a good deal. I will continue to stop here in future travels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaddogg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We decided to stop for the night and not push another 8 hours drive that day. We knew of a motel area along the I-25. Normally we do not use Motel 6 but this one looked very 'new'. We received a very good rate for our room and it was what I would say better than any other Motel 6 experience I've had. The bath room was spacious, otherwise a standard king bed room. There was coffee in the lobby but not in the room. All in all, a fair rate for a fair room. Another indoor pool.

Room Tip: There are other motels within a half mile for which I'm sure you can pay more, but why pay more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This was our first stay at a Motel 6. We consider ourselves hotel snobs. We had been on the road with our three kids, and actually were going to stay across the street in a suite. We jokingly said "hey, lets see if we can get 2 rooms for the price of 1 suite". We did! We booked online (smartphones) and got the rate of $41.88 per room! We were a little nervous, but it actually was ok. The rooms do feel a little like "jail", no color, outdated "bedspreads" and the walls are paper thin. We could hear lots of noise. But... getting 2 adjoining rooms for less than $100 was worth it for one night! Rebecca at the front desk was very sweet and kind!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZTravelersII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Compared with the Odessa, TX Motel 6, this place is a resort spa. This is what I expect from a Motel 6, clean, no frills, and a pleasant staff at a good price. This one is all that and I will come back.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank chf_2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
#18 of 33 in Las Cruces
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#16 of 33 in Las Cruces
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Property: Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Address: 2120 Summit Ct, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor is located off I-25 at US 70 Exit 6. Dining is nearby and shopping is within 2 miles. NM State University is 5 miles away. Enjoy our smoke-free modern rooms and free WiFi. Our indoor heated pool and hot tub are open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel Six
Las Cruces Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing