We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea!”

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great idea!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed looking at the murals, and thought it to be a very clever way to incorporate art into the desert!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank er4harmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,060 reviews
434 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Nice Touch”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

As we drove into town we saw the first water tank with its beautiful mural. Be sure and drive around to see all three. All are beautiful and worth seeing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Colorful & historic”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

You see these as you drive around Las Cruces. One is between I-25 and Triviz so you see it whenever you drive either one -- a bit before Exit 3 on I-25 and sort of near the right turn onto Griggs Ave. on Triviz. They have recently been repainted. It's so nice to see colorful historic scenes, rather than dull grey water tanks that some other cities have.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Adds Both Fun and Beauty to Life in Las Cruces”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I live in Las Cruces and take pride in how this small city goes out of its way to paint the local water tanks with interesting and historically informative murals. They are fun to look at and remind us of what a long and colorful history we have.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You "ll see them”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

You don't really have to make a special trip anywhere to see them. If you are driving around town much just look around,there are several.All have really nice southwestern murals painted on them.Someone did some really good artwork.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Cruces Water Tank Murals also viewed

 

Been to Las Cruces Water Tank Murals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing