We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

In Las Cruces for a business trip and had a great time. The mini-suite was clean, with all the amenities you expect. No issues with the internet but I didn't try to download a large presentation. The breakfast was excellent for hotel food (it's not your grandma's cooking). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Greg J,

I am so happy you had a great time! Thank you taking the time to rate and review us. Our staff works hard to make sure the breakfast is excellent, and they will be so happy to know you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
19
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Immaculate hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The gentleman at the front desk kindly opened a wine bottle for me and a lady from the breakfast staff gave me 2 zip lock bags for my flight. That personifies the level of customer service they displayed. It was a quiet place and our room was pet friendly. They even had a magnet to put on the outside of our door that said, "Pet in room". The breakfast was nicer than many breakfast buffets---biscuits, sausage, good fresh fruit and yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and cereal. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Fourth floor at the end of the hall. Lots of families are on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafaye
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean, medium on the noise level. Gond breakfast and light dinners durning the week. However for the business traveler the internet connection for your laptop is cutting edge 90's tech. So slow that it is not usable. Complaints to the manager were always met with, "Sorry Comcast is down, or "they are working on the issue". No improvement over 5 days.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello Doug H.,

Thank you for your comment! We are eager to hear from our guests about their experience staying with us. I am so sorry the internet was not up to par while you were staying with us. Since then, it has been fixed and is back to full speed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room. Come stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Sometimes hotels will offer a suite, which turns out to be simply a bedroom combined with a living room that has a pull-out couch. Here we were able to have an actual two-bedroom suite with two full baths, a living area, and kitchen--perfect for my family. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center (which also has a selection of books), and a free laundry room. The breakfast buffet was very good, although the supply of some food was dwindling when we showed up at 9. (Breakfast is served until 9:30.)

The kitchen is well equipped, and the hotel information book even contains easy recipes! The location is convenient if traveling to White Sands National Monument. The only drawback, as others have mentioned, is the limited parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Nancy505,

Thank you for your review! We love hearing feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the suite and amenities offered. It is always our goal to make you feel like you are truly at your home away from home. We do apologize for any inconvenience our parking lot may have given you. Hopefully, in the future, we will have the opportunity to rectify our parking lot situation. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love the rooms, breakfast, pool, work out room theatre room and most of all after a long day of activities the fabulous massage chair!!!!! The fully stocked kitchen and lovely bedding makes you feel special. Nothing else to say! 5 stars!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 4Lees,

Thank you so much for the feedback and awesome rating! We appreciate you staying with us and are so happy that enjoy all of the amenities we offer. Let us know the next time you are in town and we’ll reserve your favorite room.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Traveling with my daughter and her friend, we either needed a suite or two rooms. The two BR suite was perfect. Each room had its own bath and TV with a common area and a small kitchenette. Room was very clean. "Hotel" breakfast was very good. Server kept everything well stocked and clean. Lot of little amenities throughout the hotel IE: pool, hot tub, laundry, massage chair. patio grill, safe in room, real china and metal utensils. As stated earlier from others, parking is somewhat of a challenge. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Hotel Management at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Rich L,

Thank you for feedback and for giving us a 5-star review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time share their experiences with us. We are glad to hear that our suites, breakfast, and amenities were a perfect fit for you, your daughter and her friend. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Las Cruces. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel but the room has been smoked in a lot. When I called to complain they said I wouldn't get charged a cleaning fee. Nice pool at least. Also there isn't nearly enough parking we had to circle the hotel several times to wait for someone to leave a spot!!! Next time I'll stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jk567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Hotel Management at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi jk567,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback in order to know how we can improve. We apologies for your suite smelling like wet cigarettes because we understand that this is unacceptable since we are a 100 % smoke free hotel. Our goal is to provide a pleasant stay for each of our guests. Thank you for letting us know your concern about your suite smelling like smoke because we take this very seriously. We have made sure to shampoo, and clean this suite to maintain our 100% smoke free status. Also, thank you for your patience in finding a parking stop. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you how we are a 100% smoke free hotel, with quality service. Thank you.

- Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2651 Northrise Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing