We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay; pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay; pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were relocating from the midwest to Tucson, AZ., and our last night on our four day journey was in Las Cruces. We were traveling with our dogs and Staybridge Suites has some rooms and suites that are "pet friendly".

When we arrived we were quickly checked in and found our room, as requested, on the first floor near an exit door. Our one bedroom suite was clean and very well appointed; just what was needed after a long day of travel. The hotel includes a light dinner on week nights, which was an unexpected surprise.

Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again on our next trip through New Mexico.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
19
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, ca.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed August 30-August 31,2013. The 2 bedroom 2 bath suite was perfect for our extended family stay. Check-in was painless. Breakfast was warm and their were lots of choices for everyone. Pool was clean. The stay was nothing less than perfect! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN

Room Tip: Don't miss out on this great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedale, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I travel to White Sands Missile Range quite often and always try to stay here. Excellent service, large suites, very comfortable, free breakfast either sit down or on-the-go, free dinner three times a week and every accommodation you can think of. Well, going to head down to the pool for a quick dip to cool off. Enjoy your stay too.

Room Tip: Love the selection of coffee 24 hrs a day and the massage chair on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstsville, AL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The suites are huge, especially the two bedroom suites, which feel like an apartment. The entire hotel and the rooms are surgically clean. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The location (Exit 6 off I-25) is convenient to restaurants along the interstate. The pool and hot tub are superb, and hidden behind a rock wall so you have privacy while swimming. The price is amazing, comparable to a room at a Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom suite if you have kids. Each bedroom has a TV as does the living room, so you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A friend and our combined 4 children stayed here in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. We had looked at getting 2 separate rooms somewhere else, but Staybridge proved to be a better deal because we could get only 1 room for the 6 of us, but we still had plenty of privacy and bathrooms for 2 teenage girls. The kids loved the pool, the lounge with TV and massage chair on our floor and the media room. My friend and I enjoyed visiting outside by the fire pit. The room was clean and large and the breakfast was yummy. It was an excellent stay and would definitely encourage others to stay here and I will be checking out Staybridge Suites on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on our way back from a roadtrip to CA (Disneyland) and back to Texas. This was our last night on the road, and it was a great stop. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It was large, clean, and fairly new looking. The 2 bedrooms were separated by the kitchen and living area, which made them more private. Several of the hotels on our trip advertised "kitchen" - this one really had one. It also had the best breakfast selections of the several hotels we stayed at on our trip. Great hotel to make our last stop before going back home to Texas. I had not stayed at a Staybridge before - I definitely will again. Great room for the price.

Room Tip: Get a 2bdrm/2bath suite. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_W_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Traveling with my husband and eleven year old son, I reserved a 1 bedroom suite with 1 king bed that listed a 4 person maximum. I made the mistake of assuming that if a suite with one bed could sleep 4 people, then the sofa must fold out into a bed. That would be a false assumption. The desk clerk was able to change our room to a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. I have to say the non-sleeper sofa is comfortable for sitting, though there is a hole in the upholstery on the arm. The beds are very firm, but comfortable. If you are hoping the Wolfgang Puck French roast coffee in the breakfast area is actually strong, dark coffee you will be disappointed. We will be eating breakfast at the IHOP next door (not for the coffee).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Susan A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically with the room amenities. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2651 Northrise Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing