We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oasis in the Desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed with Staybridge suites for a business trip and I wish I could have stayed longer. The customer service from Bert was superb and they had every service I needed. The breakfast buffet and dinner service was great and every associate was ready to help. The engineer ( I forgot her name but it started with a C) lent me her tools and even helped me with a dead battery. I did have a problem with my debit card but Bert and the general manager took care of it. Thanks for the great stay guys and I apologize if I came across as rude.

Taylor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
19
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite for two nights. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the hotel is located very close to many options for shopping and dining. We were on the top floor which is the 4th floor. It was very quiet at night and the beds were very comfortable which made for a good nights' sleep! The breakfast buffet and Managers reception was good with many items to select from. However, there is no alcohol served at the Managers Reception which it usually is at other Staybridge Suite Hotels. I would recommend this hotel as the prices are very reasonable for what you get and it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My sister, brother-in-law, niece, nephew-in-law, and their 3 month old twins came to introduce the babies to our family in Las Cruces. They needed a place to stay that would give them some down time and allow them to be comfortable. The Staybridge has a FABULOUS suite which has a sitting area with TV, sofas and chairs, a kitchenette with full refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher, 2 bed rooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 queen beds) and 2 bathrooms. This couldn't have suited them better. In addition the have a very nice free breakfast and happy hour. They got this for less than $150 a night. I just reserved the same at a Staybridge in Seattle and will pay almost twice that but even at twice the price it's still a bargain. We had a wonderful visit and I think they got as much rest as was humanly possible under the circumstances. If you are coming to Las Cruces with more than 2 people, it's worth looking into a room here!!

Room Tip: The suite is the best I've seen in any hotel. The hotel is beside the highway so if you are sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethinLasCruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parker, co
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, 2013. My husband and I stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath suite with our daughter and son-in-law and their infant twins. The room was clean and the kitchen was well-stocked. We had a couple of problems while we were there. The first was that one of the bedrooms was quite warm and the other quite cool, which we were able to fix by opening and closing vents. The smoke alarm started beeping one evening, in need of a new battery. We were told no one was available to fix it and we could change rooms if we wanted. At this time however the babies were asleep and packing up and changing rooms was not a good option for us. We had seen batteries for sale in the hotel pantry and we got one of them. Our son-in-law climbed on a chair and replaced the battery himself. Also during our stay the garbage disposal quit working. Otherwise, it was a good stay and the staff was very nice. We have stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Las Cruces and this hotel is a much better choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckahoe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I decided to stay here while visiting family in the area. The property is close to my family's home. Upon arriving, the staff was warm and welcoming. I asked for a view of the beautiful Organ Mountains, and the delightful young man at the desk was very accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet and has a nice breakfast bar, daily. There are also mid week evening meals offered. I would gladly stay again!

Room Tip: The view of the mountains is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisle1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are a number of good places to stay in Las Cruces, N.M. but keep in mind. If you're staying for more than 2 days, consider the Staybridge Suites. Complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. Southwestern-style meals are all over this town.

Room Tip: I would suggest the 3rd floor. A Flavia coffee\tea maker just outside your door or down the hall. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just visited this hotel for a week-long business trip to Las Cruces.

The hotel is fairly new, with good access to Sonoma Ranch, White Sands and US 70. Quality is on par with the other business hotel/suites nearby.

This particular location excels in the food and community atmosphere department. The hotel breakfast is not high brow gourmet, but it is from my experience is perhaps the best free spread available in Las Cruces. The hotel also provides free dinners several nights during the working week (expect hotdogs/brats/burgers). The social scene was active- there are folks in the lobby every night.

Members of their frequent stay club may receive a small credit in their small convenience shop, and there is free tea, water, and coffee available all day in the lobby.

There is a grocery store and movie theater within a couple minutes of the hotel.

Some minor drawbacks:

Rooms with one double bed are fairly small, and the floral print carpet can get to you.

Internet password is reset weekly; I personally experienced router issues more frequently.

Parking is adjacent to Peter Piper Pizza- do not park there. You will be towed.

Room Tip: Room 118 and adjacent rooms are directly across from the elevators and industrial washing machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2651 Northrise Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing