We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotwire” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotwire”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked this room through Hotwire as a 3 star hotel that was compared to holiday inn and Hampton Inn. It is safe to say that when you are expecting equivalent to those the Comfort Inn and Suites will disappoint you. The rooms are run down and the beds are rock hard.

On a positive note the staff was accommodating and tried to relocate us to a different room but all of their beds were universal and rock hard. They also were willing to refund the money to the rooms with a hot rate, that was very much appreciated.

The staff was great and the rooms would be okay if one did not expect similar to holiday inn or Hampton inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    58
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
71
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redvale, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not only was this motel clean and comfortable, but the staff was friendly and helpful in getting a good room for us on short notice. The best part for people traveling through as we were, is that it is located just minutes from historic Mesilla where there are great restaurants and shops. There were other places near with lower prices, but not by much and certainly not of this quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good Place to stop during our cross country trip. Clean, beds pretty good. Breakfast was basic , nothing special but worked for us. The staff person that checked us in left a little to be desired but overall good place. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor and away from elevator and vending machines, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were just passing through Las Cruces on the way into Mexico. We had read that many hotels in the area were close to the train track. Luckily, this one is not and we had a very peaceful night's sleep.

The room was very comfortable and plenty big for the three of us. Being a university town, there are many interesting restaurants within a few minute's drive.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Well worth the stop. Night one of extended road trip and we were greeted with a smiling face, clean and quiet room. Great water pressure in shower, room was very clean, large tv and coffee in lobby was hot and fresh at 7 p.m. Spending approx 200 nights a year in hotels I found this on well worth the time to write a review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice motel. One family did take up a lot of the pool with their kids. Very rude. Some of parking was taken up by patrons from a nearby restaurant and bar so I had to park in bar parking lot. Not enough parking .
Room was great. Very nice. Breakfast was the same daily. Frozen egg omelets were good but variety would have been nice . Waffles were good. But breakfast was free so that was nice . Did not have to go out for breakfast which is always a plus.
Room only had a dining chair instead of recliner or other comfortable chair. And tub would not fill up for a bath so had to take showers.
Otherwise great stay and they are pet friendly which is a plus . They do have an elevator so you don't have to climb stairs with luggage also a plus.
There were a lot of loud people and kids yelling and running down the hall in the mornings which is the parents fault not the motels but it made it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMWildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked this motel on it's name and assumed I would get the good quality room that I have gotten in other Comfort properties. I was very wrong. The bed was as hard as a rock, and I was very uncomfortable sleeping on it. The carpets are frayed, worn and beyond cleaning. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1300 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing