We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great GC in Las Cruces”

New Mexico State University
Springtown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great GC in Las Cruces”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have been able to play this course a couple of times over the summer while working in Las Cruces. The greens are as good as you'll find on any course, the only problems is lazy golfers not using their divot tool. Cart girls today was very regular, which was better than 2 months ago.

Food in the Bar was great, service served by a nice young lady with a good career head of her, very attentive and prompt. The view from the Bar is incredible.

Nice Pro shop with most of what you need, wide range of new clubs and clothes,shoes, gloves and the other things you would expect.

Great course layout and long or short depending on what challenge you up to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice campus”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful landscaping and great golf course. A lot of new buildings. Very clean and friendly. Great weather in the fall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Toured campus with my daughter”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The tour staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant as she showed us the campus from a student perspective. We toured the one residence hall that was open. The rooms looked nice but the outside in the square needed cleaning. Hopefully in will be cleaned by the time classes start in the fall. Other than that the campus is lovely.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MacyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“One of my most favorite places in Las Cruces”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Everything. The music building I love most. The band room being our weekly rehearsal place (Big Band on The Rio Grande). Atkinson Hall is also a great concert hall. The atmosphere is just right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“NMSU”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I am a student here. This campus is very gorgeous and has lots of trees, parks, interesting sculptures, and buildings of mixed eras and architecture. The art museum is definitely worth checking out. However, the people are not very friendly and food is ridiculously overpriced. This is a small agricultural campus so if you don't like animals, you won't like this campus. If you do, however, there are many ponds, sheep pens, horses, cows, greenhouses, and fields at the campus that are worth checking out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank robardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Mexico State University also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing