We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Las Cruces!”

Roberto's Mexican Food
Ranked #194 of 420 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 13, 2018

This restaurant is tops in my book. Like other customers, I plan my trips to Las Cruces around being able to eat here!

The red and green meat burritos are awesome. The green burrito is really hot, but it's so good that you just have to devour it. The green chicken enchiladas are also marvelous. The beans are whole, not refried, and they are soooo good.

The service is at the counter, but there is lots of seating in a friendly, calm environment.

One of my favorite restaurants, worldwide.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelloWorld58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

We were told their enchilada's were very good so we ordered the red meat and green meat enchilada's. We were very disappointed. We found them to be mushy and a maza flavor, bland. The Green chile had a mild heat which was surprising as there were specs of green chile. The red was greasy and mild in heat but also mild in flavor. We will not go back for the enchiladas.
Roberto's has good tamales so we will stick to the green chile cheese tamales.
Their service is slow and not very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BellaBugQH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Las Cruces has LOTS of Mexican food restaurants and on our way to a different restaurant we stumbled upon Roberto’s. What a find! We ate their special of the day “Chile Colorado, refried beans, rice, flour tortillas, cheese enchilada, chips and salsa, it even included fountain drinks and desert, all for $9.00 each! This was honestly some of the BEST Mexican food we (my husband and myself) have ever eaten. It is a small place and you order at the register and they bring it out to you. It appears to be family owned and operated.
Sincerely excellent food!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank terriem318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We come to Los Cruces every year or so and Roberto's has become our go to place for breakfast. Get a bacon and egg burrito, add potatoes and it's a meal. The only thing missing is the orange juice. Oh ya, the staff is great too!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank P9047TAmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The tacos were tasty andWe returned to Roberto,s after a few years much to our delight. The burrito with red chili was also real good. Prevposly they were small and real salty. Several friends were there having lunch also. We plan to come back more often.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing