We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here on business and prefer the extended stay hotels so I can cook if I want to. Nice front desk help, coin op washers and dryers, gym has tread mills elliptical and dum bells. Room has little stove, microwave and mid sized fridge, freezer.
Breakfast was decent, room and hotel were clean.

The pool is in front of hotel and has little or no shade. I didn't use the pool but saw some families roasting while there kids were swimming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
13
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights and I would like to say that the staff at this Hotel is wonderful. We attended a convention taking place in las cruces and were very pleased at the service. The rooms were clean and nicely equipped with the basics. Next time, I would like to try the two room suites since I have heard they are even better than the room we stayed in.

Thank you John for all your help, it has been a pleasure meeting great people like you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this very fine hotel for five days while visiting friends in Las Cruces. The rooms were standard type of chain hotel rooms, quite comfortable, king size bed, roomy and clean. We found the staff helpfull when it came to getting directions from the hotel back to the airport in El Paso, TX because of road construction. The hotel had the usual Marriott breakfast and only on the first day did they not have the waffle iron going, I love making thier waffles. On the first day we found that the tub did not drrain well and we notified the front desk of this problem. When we returned in the evening, the problem was resolved. That's a plus for this hotel. The biggest drawback was the ai rconditioning. In order to get it down to a comfortable temperature we had to constantly run the air conditioning.Thjis made sleeping a bit difficult. Only on the last night did the temperature get down to what we wanted. Everyday we used the fitness room and although it was the usualy small hotel fitness room, all of the equipment was in in top notch running condition. Another plus for this hotel was that it was centrally located to shopping, resturants and had easy access to all the tourist places in the Las Cruces area.

Room Tip: Check out the air conditioning on the first day, southern New Mexioco gets quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel which is tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac.

The kitchen is fully equipped with medium-sized refrigerator/freezer combination, dishwasher, medium-sized range/oven, microwave, toaster, and miscellaneous kitchenwares (including colander, cutting board, coffee pot, mixing bowls, and a measuring cup). There is also a coat closet and mirror in the kitchen.

The studio living area has a very nice desk (probably the best hotel desk I have seen), a chair and hideabed sofa whose stains and worn vinyl are indicative that they have seen better days, and a decent bed. The TV is placed in a position which makes it difficult to watch it in bed. The channel selection is terrific though. My first night here, the air conditioning went out in the middle of the night. I told the desk clerk on my way out, and it was fixed by the time I returned for lunch.

The bathroom has a lot of space, including a large closet. The water temperature and pressure of the shower were decent. The towels were unimpressive.

The free breakfast included refrigerated breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, toast, apples, oranges, bananas, oatmeal, apple and orange juice, milk, yogurt, and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've stayed a couple of times and was never disappointed with the courtesy of the front desk or the staff. If you want a place for a nice price that includes a table you can work at and a kitchenette, then it's worth keeping this one on your list. The beds and the bathroom aren't bad and the rooms have been modernized. The location of the hotel being on a cul de sac contributes to the area around the hotel being quiet.

Some of the contracting work leaves a bit to be desired. In one room the sink was way off center and too close to the mirror causing an interference with the sink plug mechanism. In another the sink was centered, but had the same interference. The bathroom door in one of the rooms kept drifting to the middle of the bath area instead of staying put. This doesn't seem so bad except that the position it wanted to be in put the door pretty much right in front of the sink where you would want to stand. I jammed a washcloth under it to make it stay put. The heating blower has it's own closet, but it does a poor job of muffling the noise. Speaking of closets, one of the rooms I had had shelves that were hung at a strange height. The room wasn't identified as being any kind of handicap accessible room, but he shelves and hanger rods were so low, I could hang a pair of dress slack properly.

On my first stay, I noticed a gross amount of lint collected in the bathroom ceiling fan. The kind that takes months to accumulate. The young lady at the desk was very responsive and personally came up to clean it. She was very apologetic and said she would let the manager know. A few weeks later, though, I checked in and a full trash can was standing at the foot of the bed. Again, it was quickly taken care of and I received apologies. I have to wonder about the quality of cleaning staff and their leaders.

It's nice that they have breakfast foods available in the morning. A feature I usually look for. The options are typical. The workout room is nice and includes aerobic machines, but lacks a stationary bike which happens to be my personal choice for exercise. They are also one of the few places in town that I have found that accepts pets, so I put that in their plus column. The outside pet walking area was clean.

So overall the rooms aren't too bad, but a little hit and miss on cleanliness and comfort. The people are very nice as most folks from Las Cruces tend to be. With a little improvement from the cleaning staff I would like it better and would rate it a notch higher.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to San Diego. The location was great... Walked to dinner. Our room was clean and modern. I am taking time to write because the staff was so friendly and helpful. From check in to breakfast to check out everyone was friendly, smiling and ready to help. Good service is rare these days. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbritt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Las Cruces for courses over the weekend and needed a place I could work and sleep. This place fit the bill! Great quick breakfast and great kitchen in suite. I didn't need to eat out and kept my cost down and the time to go somewhere short. As is the course with most places, other's "hair" in the bathroom always grosses me out. But otherwise, very clean. It was hard to find coming from north I25, but very easy from the south.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs away from elevators facing the south. Pretty quiet, except for hot tub folks...I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Property: TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing