We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Las Cruces for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Stay in Las Cruces for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at three different business suites / extended stay places in Las Cruces. So far this is my favorite.

Other hotels may have better breakfast food selections (eg, not a frozen jimmy dean sandwich), but this one has the cheeriest rooms. In-room stainless steel appliances, laminate wood flooring, pleasant appointments and reliable internet beat out some of the more tired competitors. Maid service is excellent.

I have actually checked out of other hotels with slightly better amenities to move back to this one.

This one is very convenient to the northeast quadrant of Las Cruces, including US 70 and White Sands.

Only drawback on the last visit was that I had to ask for a remote to use the DVD player-- the remotes for the new TV's cannot control the DVD box.

Room Tip: You can look either to the north or south on one of three floors. Just ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
13
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

While traveling from Texas to Arizona we stopped in Las Cruces for the evening. Found this property on the internet and while it was not right off the I-10, which is usually my preference, it was worth the extra few miles. This hotel is located on N. Telshore off I-25 and Highway 70. The property is relatively new and very clean. The front desk personnel could not have been more helpful. The room was well appointed and had a lot of amenities, including a small galley type kitchen and a very nice desk/work station. The hotel provides a complete breakfast of hot and cold selections. Additionally, there are several restaurants and stores close by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firerock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this property to attend the graduation for NMSU. We were a mix of three generations and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance went out of their way to insure our stay was as pleasant as they could possibly make it. A smile and a kind word were always on their lips and face.

The beds were all memory foam mattresses which were as comfortable as any we have ever encountered in any hotel.

The breakfast was always fresh and well stocked.

The location was convenient to everywhere you need to go in Las Cruces.

All in all this was as good as it gets! MANY THANKS Jacob to you and all your staff!

Room Tip: I don't think there were any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is on N. Telshore and there are a lot of restaurants and stores around. I arrived not feeling well and appreciated the fact that there were enough pans and tools in the kitchen to cook something simple. I didn't feel like going out.
I had a room with one queen bed and the tv was visible from all over. The continental breakfast is available at 6am, but I generally left earlier. Usually it was setting up and I could grab some fruit and coffee on the way through.
2nd morning (still not feeling well), lobby clerk let me grab some advil out of the baskets in the lobby. came handy during the day and much appreciated.

Room Tip: only one elevator, so you might want a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. it was a comfortable and pleasant experience. I felt right at home. They provide a very nice breakfast. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I'm in Las Cruces a lot for my job and I've stayed in a few hotels in the area. Towne Place is the best option for me being a Marriott Rewards Member. The Hotel is modern, clean, and convenient. The staff has always been friendly and for the price, is a better option for me than the Fairfield Inn next door. Its not quite a Residence Inn but its the closest thing in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The rooms cleaqn and excellent, with full kitchens. The front staff knowledgeable, helpful and completely pleasent...breakfast was great...perfect night sleep and a great location. We likes this place we stayed here twice, coming and going from our ultimate destination. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Smile: friendly peple here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Property: TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing