We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century 21 Motel

Century 21 Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Century 21 Motel
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Triplett, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent the 13th and 14th of June. We were there to check out the community for retirement. We love it there. It has everything we are looking for in retirement. It is a quaint little hotel. Great for a day or two stay. It is perfect for s couple or one person. The couple that owns it, is a very nice couple. They will do anything for you. We ask for a Mexican Restaurant that they recommend that was very good in the area. They recommended Si Señor and it was excellent. Have great Mexican Food. If you ever in the area that is the place we recommend. Thank you to the couple that recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Capitan, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

“A nice classic motel in Las Cruces”
The Century 21 is a real oasis among the motels that Las Cruces. owners are rightly proud of their classic motel, as well as friendly and willing to please and me and my mom booked into the room and affordable hotel in Las Cruses The room was Best prices was good for us and budget was rite The owners were friendly and outgoing. The room was clean and lamp work and we stay in a non-smoking room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richard_dodge1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked into this room upon the few raving reviews that I could find, when searching for an affordable hotel option in Las Cruces. The room was $44 (+ taxes) so definitely fell within our tight travel budget. The owners were friendly and outgoing. The room, however, definitely needed some work. The room itself was clean, but there were a few issues with the room. The lamp in our room had a frayed cord and was an electrocution hazard; the toilet needed adjustment so that it didn't run all night; the edges around the bathtub were rust stained; bathtub drained slowly and filled up while showering; room smelled smoky stale (non-smoking room). If it weren't for the staff and the price, overall rating would have been poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lildrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Too far north
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Century 21 is a real oasis among the cookie-cutter chain motels that abound in Las Cruces. It's a survivor of a more graceful time, updated just enough to be comfy -- and spotlessly clean the several times I've stayed there. The owners are rightly proud of their classic motel, as well as friendly and willing to please. Trip Advisor has no photos at the time of this writing, but you can check things out here:

http://century21motel.com/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TC85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.8 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
1.9 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#26 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century 21 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century 21 Motel

Property: Century 21 Motel
Address: 2454 N Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88001-1135
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Century 21 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing