We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Middle Eastern Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Delights

International Delights
1245 El Paseo Rd, Las Cruces, NM 88001
(505) 647-5956
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 359 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delightful Middle Eastern Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased to find such a tasty Middle Eastern oasis in an Albertsons Market parking lot. But a relaxing oasis it was, with soft Middle Eastern background music, calming decor and good service. The portion sizes were rather small but the food was well presented and delicious. My wife and I had falafel plates and were quite satisfied. The coffee was the best I've had in Las Cruces. The baklava, lemon tarts and other desserts were exceptionally good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Mediterranean food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I really like the grilled salmon salad and the grilled chicken salad when I'm feeling healthy, but the gyro plate with hummus is my favorite thing to get. It's a big serving with pita on the side. Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Estee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
627 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This restaurant serves Middle Eastern food like falafel, tabouli, hummus, etc. You walk up to the counter and order off the overhead menu, get a number, sit down, and they bring the food when it's ready. There are several TVs going, some with soccer. There is seating in booths and at tables. They have a variety of desserts, especially many kinds of baklava. There used to be Middle Eastern groceries sold at one end, but now it is all seating for the restaurant, and the Middle Eastern groceries have moved to a nearby small market (about two doors away in the same small shopping area). We like the falafel which comes with salad and your choice of side. We selected hummus for one side and tabouli for the other and shared. The dinner also comes with warmed, sliced pita bread. You can get whole wheat pita, if you ask. The price of the falafel dinner has gone up to $9.25 each. We had a voucher (Got a Deal) so got $20 worth of food for $10. The vouchers cannot be used for tax or tip. To add up to $20, we got two pieces of almond baklava to take home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I'd visit this place again for its ambiance and quick service. I found the food average tasting and quantity quite less as compared to the prize charged.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snehal_tatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
627 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“A place to get middle Eastern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We hadn't been here in a long time. The menu still seems about the same. We each got the falafel entree, which comes with salad and your choice of side. I got hummus. My husband got tabouli. They have removed the groceries they used to have, so there is much more seating. There are some booths, but mainly tables. There are TVs up high that often have soccer on them. There are Middle Eastern decorations, mostly on a high shelf going around the room. There is an outdoor garden area as you enter, where you can eat (and smoke). You order at the counter, get a number, and the food is brought to you when it is ready. There is plenty of parking as it is in the same shopping area with an Albertsons market and several other stores.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Delights also viewed

 

Been to International Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing