We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #28 of 370 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abilene
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nicely appointed lobby and seating area. Staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend this to others traveling through Las Cruces.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    53
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great start to our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great time to eat any time of day, but decided to start our vacation by having breakfast at our local Cracker Barrel that made us feel we were definitely on our way! Always large helpings and food is always good. Hard to get me our of the store and oh yes the great old time candies. They are having to deal with Interstate construction that closed the off ramp temporarily, for travelers it is worth going up an exit and come back down to the location by using "city" roads. Ramp may be open again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ViejaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This Cracker Barrel was conveniently located by our hotel and we stopped in for bite to eat after a late check in. The food was excellent as was the service. This is my go to place when I want to get my southern fix. I had catfish, (cornmealed and fried to perfection) cheesy grits and greens. The sweet tea was also very good. Our server Carlie was friendly, knowledgeable and very funny, she made our visit a real joy. THANKS, Carlie !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Reliable place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good place to grab a bite to eat and an audio book for the road. The old fashion store tempts you with many treats for the miles that lay ahead.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped here on way driving east to Tennessee. Typical CB food and service which is always good. One of my favorite restaurants period.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 
Las Cruces, NM
Las Cruces, NM
 
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing