We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #25 of 377 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cracker Barrel has always been a favorite with the family. Whether you want breakfast, lunch or dinner, CB always comes through with great food and good service.

Always nice to browse through the shop, you never know what you are going to find on sale

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles County
Level Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good service, good food as you would expect from Cracker Barrel. We ate dinner and breakfast there the next morning. Being from a state that doesn't have Cracker Barrels we look forward to eating there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I visited the Cracker Barrel for breakfast, and it was as always, good food and good service. The restaurant was packed at the time, but we still got personalized attention without being overwhelming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salvador0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We don't have a Cracker Barrel where I live (the nearest one is two hours away), so it's become the restaurant we often look for when we're on vacation.I love the "down home" food, and all the special candies you can buy in the store are a bonus. I especially like the maple brown sugar candy, which is hard to find anywhere else in the midwest or out west.
We ate at this particular location twice; once for breakfast and once for dinner. The food was great and the service fast and friendly. The restaurant wasn't crowded either time we ate there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I used to like Cracker Barrel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spotty service, usually just bad, food often tastes old/reheated/stale, breakfast is usually pretty reliable, however everything else has been bad often enough that I've sworn off of this particular location.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank senorsixgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 
Mesilla, Las Cruces
Las Cruces, NM
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing