We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and Amazing!”

La Nueva Casita Cafe
Ranked #1 of 379 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Authentic and Amazing!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our server Luis was so polite and hospitable. He knew the menu very well and gave fantastic recommendations. Everything we had was delicious and tasted homemade. The chips and salsa were great and hard to put away. I had stacked enchiladas with an egg and green and red sauce and my husband had Huevos Compuestas which was awesome. Try a side of Calabasitas. The chocoflan was amazing and the prices are incredibly reasonable. I wish we had a place like this in Phx.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    121
    24
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

delicious. Fun atmosphere! Yummy quesadilla and the chocolate cake with flan for dessert was excellent!! Service was nothing short of perfect:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Family owned and operated! We started with their homemade guacamole, then split the Licha's plate and added a taco. My hubby loves sopapillas so we had to get one of those also!! Best ever, light and fluffy! It was great!!! Very authentic! Great price! Service was Terrific!!! The owner even came up to ask if everything was good very nice touch! Any time we pass thru in the future we will make this a definite stop!! Plus we like giving our monies to the small family owned business! Don't listen to the few bad in this case they are Terrific!!!! Dave and Misty Muse :))))

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've only been to La Casita for breakfast but every time it has been great. They seem very willing to accommodate special requests as to changing what you receive with your meal. I've had the chorizo and eggs and the green chili omelet. Both were yummy! Will definitely return next time I'm in Cruces.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank znewmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hole in the Wall Mexican Restaurants in Las Cruces - From a Local”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you are from out of town, have your phone GPS working in order to find this wonderful hole in the wall restaurant. Great food – I prefer the green chile to the red chile, but both are good. Also, the posole is very good. Many small restaurants have good food but horrible service – not at La Casita. The staff is very attentive to get you more water, refills on sodas; they always make certain that there is plenty of salsa and chips.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nueva Casita Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Nueva Casita Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing