We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nellie's Cafe

Nellie's Cafe
Ranked #23 of 366 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
sapo60
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there, ordered bean &chicharron burrito, partner had breakfast burrito, both were hot and tasty. Sopapillas for dessert were delicious. Reasonable prices, good service. We will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sapo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“authentic mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Authentic Mexican food :One of the best place for breakfast or lunch or brunch. The only thing that they don't have alcohol but its okay when you are there for breakfast. Service was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deep030975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sopapilla Compuestas and Guacamole Tostada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just ate delicious lunch for $13.71 +tip! water and chips ! Went right in but by 1130 a line had formed. Be careful to enter street side because sign Tuesday -Saturday 8-2 is above kitchen door! order only one sopapilla and one tostada for 2 to split.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Chile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This cafe style family owned & operated restaurant is a gem. My meal was totally satisfying. Best green chile I've had probably...ever. No exaggeration.

Helpful?
1 Thank rach2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
966 reviews
521 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
“Excellent New Mexican Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The best service! Excellent green sauce! Numerous locals seem to have made this their regular breakfast stop in LC. The wait staff seemed to know almost everyone in the place. My breakfast was perfect. I highly recommend stopping in. I most certainly will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nellie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nellie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing