We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good choice if new to town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SI Senor Restaurant

SI Senor Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 366 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good choice if new to town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We used to eat here often when we first arrived in Las Cruces. A great introduction to local food, but there are just better choices around town. A wide variety of different types of food. I also had a sangria margarita that was wonderful. Friendly service and very comfortable. In any other city in the US, this would be the best Mexican restaurant in town, but in Las Cruces, there are just so many good restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    93
    52
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Consistent, Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Of the many, many Mexican restaurants in Las Cruces, Si Senor is one of our favorites. It's very clean, we have never had to wait for a table, and the food is always very good. The salsa is really good. Prices are very reasonable. I've never had a bad experience at Si Senor and highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ojochalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat Here if You are from Out of Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

OVERALL:

As a native Las Crucen, I know about our Las Cruces "Mexican food." This is a very commercialized version. My little brother says "it is white people Mexican food." I think that is a good description. That being said, whenever I have people in from out of town, this is were we go. They serve four salsas with their chips and sopapillas come with every meal.

FOOD:

Though I would not call it "real Mexican food" it is a place to get a very delicious meal. I really like several of their dishes. My husband gets stuffed sopapillas and I get enchiladas or rellenos, usually. The best food here though, is the chips and salsa.

ATMOSPHERE:

This is part of the reason I think you should come here if you are not from town: the atmosphere is nice.

SERVICE:

There are some really great servers that have been working here for years. I have never had sub-par service here. Our annual Christmas dinner for work is sometimes held here, and even though we are a big group, they always accommodate us easily.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kangarookoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We were told about this restaurant when we asked the front desk at Hampton Inn for a referral for good food. He was right...we enjoyed it very much. It was true Mexican cuisine not TexMex. Tip.....the burritos are quite large so you may want to consider a half.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“it's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we have friends who enjoy si senor, and we will sometimes eat there to accommodate them--otherwise, I would pass--there are just too many other places in town with good AUTHENTIC mexican food--being a native, I'm picky--

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldfart59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SI Senor Restaurant also viewed

 
Las Cruces, NM
 

Been to SI Senor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing