We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#2 Favorite place in Las Cruces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Mariachis

Los Mariachis
754 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, NM
575-523-7058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 359 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“#2 Favorite place in Las Cruces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place continues to satisfy. From great appetizers, all the way through to the fried ice cream.

Highly recommend the enchiladas or tacos al carbon. The again, there is nothing on this menu that I would not eat again and again.

The service is first rate and the food always comes out hot and fresh. If the new ChaChi's in Dona Ana had not opened, this would be NUMERO UNO.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good local New Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went here upon recommendation of a worker in our hotel. It has a wonderful flavor to it, both atmospherically and gastronomically, and the price was fair. The waitress was accommodating and cared about our satisfaction. When the salsa was too hot for my companion, she whipped up something she liked that was mild, and brought it to him. The flat screen tv is on with captions, and nice Mexican music playing over the speakers. I thoroughly enjoyed this meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spice, heat and satisfaction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The chips and salsa are good. I was hopeful. I think we got in after a rush and everyone was tired so our service was a little slow and standoffish. But then we got our food and I was impressed by how the heat was blended so well with spice so that nothing came to you suddenly. It built up in a mix of flavors. Many Mexican restaurants go overboard on the cheese. That isn't to say that they didn't use their fair share at Los Mariachis but they built a thickness into their sauce that gave the impression of making the cheese go further. Because of this, I didn't feel over stuffed after eating but very much satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go to Los Mariachis every couple of weeks while we are in Las Cruces over the winter. We usually order the combination plates as they give a good variety of food. We also like the fajitas and flautas. The chips and salsa are brought to your table as soon as you arrive, but watch they are so good you can be full before you food arrives. They have lovely custard desserts.

For 2 with a generous tip - 2 dinners, 2 beers will be around $30.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin and Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT food and EXCELLENT service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our favorite for both food and service! Beats La Posta in our opinion. Chips are perfect, Salsa is just right level of heat. Their Chicken Breast with Cheese and Green Chile is really good! Good size portions on everything. Their Enchiladas are always good and the sauce is the best in town :) Rice and beans are also really good! Haven't tried anything here we didn't love! It's all good. :) Great location on Motel. Go early for dinner, it gets busy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desertswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mariachis also viewed

 

Been to Los Mariachis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing