We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tasty fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garduno's

Garduno's
Ranked #34 of 366 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed the authenticty of the food. We are gluten free and if we had any questions regarding ingredients the staff was happy to assist us.
The decor is tastefully done.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank er4harmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Put Green Chiles in everything!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really enjoyed having breakfast at Gardunos each morning. The Green Chile enchiladas were delicious. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trent_Futrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
504 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Surprising for a hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Breakfast was fine. Four of us ordered differently, oatmeal, eggs and bacon, and I had the breakfast rellano which was spicy but tasty. Scrambled eggs in rellano peppers. Service was fine, coffee was a bit weak for my taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great New Mexico food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I visited Gardunos inside the Encatno Hotel for lunch and the overall experience was great. Server as very attentive, magarita was very good and chips/salsa were out promtly. But the star was the Green Chile Cheese Burger. The burger was delicious and you could taste what you expect from New Mexico, a green chile. Will definately visit again if in Las Cruces.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagles1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ate lunch and dinner here while staying at Hotel Encanto. The food was freshly prepared and was some of the best New Mexican/Mexican food I've had. It was the best I had in Las Cruces. Despite the fact that we arrived for dinner very close to closing, the staff was friendly and attentive and did not rush us. The portions were large; even a half portion was too much for one of our party. The bartender mixed drinks that included some unusual ones. We were not disappointed. Our dinner orders included quesadilla appetizers and guacamole tableside; our entrees included fajitas, enchiladas, and quesadillas. For lunch, some of our party ordered flautas, and others the Mexican Cobb salad. All of it was excellent. And, all of the servers, the bartender, and hostess were great. Nice place to relax and enjoy a meal. It's also a beautiful setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garduno's also viewed

 

Been to Garduno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing