We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nora" is excellent -- don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No Strings Theatre Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No Strings Theatre Company
430 Main Street, Las Cruces, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 44 things to do in Las Cruces
Attraction details
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
627 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“"Nora" is excellent -- don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

"Nora" -- an Ingmar Bergman adaptation of Ibsen's "Doll house" (currently running) is well acted and well directed. You can see the emotion in the actors' faces. This is a serious play, not light fare. The space is intimate. There is seating on three sides, but I would recommend trying to get on the side facing the front of the stage for the best view. Marissa Bond is excellent as Nora.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Black Box Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have season tickets and have enjoyed every play I've seen there. It's a small theatre so every seat is good. The current play is hilarious - Greater Tuna.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Winkles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful theater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just performed at the Black Box Theatre. Ceil and Peter Herman were delightful to work with, and we loved the theater. A wonderful, intimate space, and the Hermans are completely professional and exciting in their approach to theater. Wish we lived in New Mexico so we could see more of their productions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“NO STRINGS THEATRE COMPANY-BLACK BOX THEATRE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This little theatre right in the heart of downtown Las Cruces is so intimate
that you can reach out and touch the performers...that's how close the audience is to them. It is quaint, intimate, and totally fun...for a nice evening out that won't break the bank, and for excellent local entertainment...not miss the Black Box Theatre.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank debby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Black Box Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Intimate theater setting and plays which variously make you laugh or cry or just challenge your thinking. Peter and Ceil are wonderful supporters of the arts in the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb88052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Strings Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to No Strings Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#