We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“molto buona”

Luna Rossa Winery & Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 376 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
charlstonsc
Level Contributor
168 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“molto buona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

my sister and i were visiting our parents, (this is their favorite restaurant), and i can understand why. we all had pizza for lunch and it was as good as i have eaten in italy. we stopped back later in the day and picked up a to go pasta of bolognese which was also delicious. save room for the housemade gelato!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    103
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Better food than outside ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nothing draws you in from the highway, the interior decor to be generous is bland but the food is great.I had one of the best homemade pizzas west of Chicago. for a couple of good choices try the I Nostri Panini sandwich or the pasta al salmone. I had no room for dessert but went ahead and ordered a slice of homemade carrot cake. They showcase local wines and have wine tastings. i ordered a bottle of the local Montipuciano and it almost passed for italian, unless you have stayed as I have in Montipuciano and have had the real thing, the wine was fairly priced. they have many varieties of homemade gelato.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mangia, mangia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went there with friends for the first time a few months ago, have been back since and returning next week. Raised on my mother's good Italian cooking, I approach Italian rearaurants with caution. This restaurant is EXCELLENT!

So far we have not progressed beyond the pizza, lasagna and gelato, because it is all sooo good.
It is a pleasant surprise, not expensive and the wine is great. Unless your taste buds have been anesthetized by chain restaurants, you will love this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minniie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food and Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a family operated restaurant with good Italian food and excellent gelato plus some surprisingly good New Mexico wines. Wines are generous pours by the glass and go well with the food. The specialty pizzas are quite tasty. Can get noisy as the restaurant fills up, but we were there on a Friday night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner and dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The pizza with sausage and cheese was better than anything at home. We couldn't resist the gelato and caved in for the Chocolate. Tasted better than Breyers's flavor. Staff was cordial and service excellent. Highly recommend it. Seating outside if you want.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennismaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa Winery & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luna Rossa Winery & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing