We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad, in fact, pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad, in fact, pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I normally bypass Motel 6s but I am traveling alone this time and just wanted an inexpensive place to stay after a hard day on the interstate.

The lady in reception was very pleasant and helpful and handled everything very efficiently. She answered all my questions clearly. She is what hotel people should be like.

The room (258) was a single. Very clean. I didn't feel the need to use my disinfectant spray. The furniture is simple and, well, cheap - it is Motel 6 after all. Everything works though. The only problem I could find, and I look for them, was a loose AC/Heating vent.

The bedding is okay. Appears to be clean. The floors are solid surface and clean. I like them better than carpet. The room and the bath look newly refurbished. The TV looks like it is an old 19 inch one, but it gets all the channels. The remote was clean.

The Motel is a little hard to find. Look for the Super 8. It is right next to it and they share a little side road. A small Motel 6 sign points to the entrance.

Room Tip: Highway noise is not a problem. You can see I-10 from the Motel but you can't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
9
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stopped here because I needed a pet friendly room and didn't want to go through the hassles of stopping at every place just to either be denied or to be charged a huge amount. I asked to inspect the room and was given a keycard to take a peek. Thank goodness they had a pet friendly room on the ground floor and was able to park at a spot right outside the door. The room looked & smelled clean with a light fresh scent. I was pleasantly surprised that rather than the usual carpeting that can hold dirt and grime, the floors were hardwood. That makes me feel better especially when trying to avoid any buggies. The a/c & heating vent and thermostat are just like a home. It worked quite well but it was producing a helicopter propeller sound. The room had 2 twin beds. It was thin but quite comfortable. The TV was a small older design (not flat screen) and the transmission of all the channels were full of static. The bathroom was pleasant. The shower reminds me of some type of sci-fi show because it resembles some type of cocoon. The sink...unfortunately was not able to produce any hot water. No mini fridge or microwave or an alarm clock. And of course...Motel 6 only serves coffee...no breakfast. The bare essentials here but to be expected...especially with the extremely low price.

Room Tip: I asked for a pet friendly room on the ground floor. I got room 135 and right outside there are 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FryGuyKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It has been a long time since we stayed in a Motel 6. We chose to do so on this trip because of its pet-friendly policy nationwide. So many other places add exorbitant up-charge fee even though we have a very small dog. We were very pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff was at check-in. The hotel was clean and in good condition. We could suggest that they splurge just a bit on their "free" coffee in the morning which was offered in the smallest cups made and no lids. Arrangements with a nearby restaurant provided a meal delivered to the front desk - not quite room service but adequate. We understand that in order to keep their rate as low as they do, there is little offered in extra amenities. A comfortable king size bed was welcome - another surprise because many of these hotels do not offer the king rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

they charge $6 a day extra for a room with a fridge and microwave and they don't have a public computer in the lobby, unlike several other motel 6s in new mexico that provide all 3 for no extra charge.
the mattresses and pillows are extremely thin and uncomfortable. at least the floor was wood instead of the usual filthy carpetting at motel 6s. my room was clean.
the young daytime deskclerk was not friendly- she needs to be retrained in customer service

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We could hear everything in the surrounding rooms. There was a Dog in the next room whining most of the night, guests upstairs stomping around, and other guests hanging around outside the rooms. Our room was clean but the exterior and interior are in need of some work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I was reluctant to stay here after I saw the reviews but tried it anyway because of my budget. The lady at the front desk was nice. I checked the room for bugs and hair but didn't find any. If I was picky I could say they need a little maintenance but what budget hotel doesn't. They either listened to your reviews or I had a really good housekeeper. I would recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msu_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel may be cheap, but it is still not worth it. The staff IS very nice however they can not make up for the condition this property is kept in. Our first room was dirty: with dirty beds, kitchen, dead bugs and unclean beds!! The second room had ants. My children and I got bit repeatedly. The wals are thin, we could hear everything outside. I would NOT recommend this location. Pay more for cleaner and more comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#26 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces

Property: Motel 6 Las Cruces
Address: 235 La Posada Ln, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel Six
Las Cruces Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing