We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are looking for a low cost place to stay when traveling”
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good if you are looking for a low cost place to stay when traveling”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've stayed at this motel 6 more than 5 times, when I travel to & from Texas to California its my halfway point, I have 2 dogs & they have no fee & are low in cost & if you reserve your room online even more less. You get what you pay for here nothing fancy, there is always truckers & creepy men make sure your vehicle is secure. I only stay over night so its ok to me because i'm just looking for some where to get sleep before continuing my driving the next morning!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkdpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    12
    7
    12
See reviews for
8
10
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The only thing I can say nice about this place was the staff was friendly. Otherwise it was noisy and dirty. It wasn't so much the five guys that didn't seem to think they could actually sit inside the room, instead of outside on the balcony, it was the fact that the next day after they had left trash and cigarette butts and empty salsa containers all over the balcony, nobody cleaned it up, it was still there a day later.

And what is going on with Motel 6 WiFi. I could not get a consistent connection in 2 different Motel 6's. Starbucks, fine, back home fine, both Motel 6's kept dropping my connection.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenGoneTraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We checked in at about 8 in the evening, went to our room...pulled back the sheets to find hair all over them. We called the front desk and were moved to another room two doors down. No hair on the sheets but smelled awful and was equally grubby. The Motel 6 guide said this hotel had been "refreshed". If that's "refreshed" I shudder to think what it was like before.

We understand that this is a budget property, but there is no excuse for filth. We stay in Accor Hotels in Europe all the time, have done so for over 25 years. The Accor chain is famous for reasonably priced, basic accommodation. This is one property that should either clean up or be dropped from the Accor family of hotels.

Room Tip: Always insist on seeing the room before you pay. If the management refuses, it is probably a pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixonreaganbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I've stayed at many Motel 6 properties, and I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Rooms were clean, but the best part of all was the service. I checked in late at night (after midnight), and the front desk clerk who assisted me was cheerful, efficient, and helpful. When dropping the room key off in the morning and grabbing a cup of coffee in the lobby, the person on duty - it may have been the manager - thanked me for staying and asked if there was anything I could tell them to help them improve. First time I've been asked such a question at a Motel 6 - and, come to think of it, at most properties. Motel 6's aren't fancy. They're basic, and so I expect basic accommodations, which is what I got here. But as I was leaving, I felt like my business was really appreciated, and that's what sets this motel apart from the others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Up till now Beatty had the best Motel 6 I've stayed in. Having stayed in this one I have to say this trumps Beatty. The room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable, carpet clean and the room was very spacious. The wifi was extremely quick, you can watch internet videos without any lag. The area was very quiet, although I could hear people from the lobby and unfortunately was placed in a room outside the pool entrance so people were going in and out of the pool. Overall, highly recommend this Motel 6.

Room Tip: The difference between suites and normal rooms is that suites have a microwave and fridge so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Though we had reserved a nonsmoking room, we were given a smoking room upon check in. The room was dirty. And the smell of smoke was so overwhelming that I became nauseated within a few seconds of entering the room and developed a headache that lasted several hours. We had to go back and insist upon being moved to a nonsmoking room. So they finally moved us upstairs. This unpleasant experience is the reason for my poor rating!

The new room was reasonably clean and had all the basic amenities that would be expected for accommodations in this price range. One drawback: the nearby railroad tracks. It didn't bother me too much as I've grown accustomed to night noises. But if you're a light sleeper, look elsewhere. Our room was on the opposite side of the building, facing away from the tracks. Yet, the train was still quite loud!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The area appeared clean and felt reasonably safe (never lose awareness of your surroundings when traveling). Plenty of hotel options nearby, but Motel 6 is the cheapest. Did not make a reservation; check-in was quick. Staff member was helpful and did a good job dealing with some grumpy folks. Wi-Fi was about $3 USD and it worked. The swimming pool was clean and in use. Room door had the security card entry system. Simple room that I expect of Motel 6. Faux wood flooring. Room was clean; bathroom was clean. The mattress was definitely worn but I did not lose sleep. Noted some lint and hair on the sheet - honestly, this happens in motels $40 or $400 a night. I often have my own sleeping bag and pillow with me ;-) The AC unit worked great. Free coffee in the morning.

What I expect of Motel 6. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPPaulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 33 in Las Cruces
58 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces

Property: Motel 6 Las Cruces
Address: 235 La Posada Ln, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel Six
Las Cruces Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing