We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Well rested”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was clean and bed great. No shampoo in bathroom, but had my own. Liked that the location of this La Quinta is located a short walking distance to the Cracker Barrel. Would stay again if driving through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    142
    75
    16
    12
See reviews for
144
117
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The inn offers good accommodations for the money. The location is directly off the interstate and situated near many restaurants and downtown. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast bar is sparse compared to other hotels in this chain. It needs to be better maintained/replenished.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HauoliPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

June/July 2014

Dear LaQuinta Hotels:

Really enjoyed our month long vacation across the united states. LaQuinta and Harrah’s Resorts was very much a part of our confidence and enjoyment. We were secure that we would have a nice clean room. Always Pet friendly rooms gave us so much more choice without always having to plan too far ahead. Really enjoyed the LaQuinta at Irvine Spectrum, Las Cruces, and Tucson. Galveston had a Great view of the Gulf.

Thanks Again;
Sincerely,
Robert Johnson

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertjH3947AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I were traveling to AZ with our poodle and picked this dog friendly hotel to stay for the night. Our room was comfortable and clean. Excellent value. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. Great location and the front desk person gave us a good recommendation for Mexican food where we could take our dog.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a basic hotel, that is clean, reasonably price, and has a good location that is near the Interstate but is not noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ackvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I picked this hotel because it had good reviews and didn't charge extra for pets. I thought the value was great compared to the last hotel I stayed at in the same town (cheaper, but charged for pet). My bed was comfortable, and there were no hiding places for my cat to hide from me in the morning - two very important things :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was very easy to find, close to the interstate, and was close to many dining options and a Wal-Mart. The room was spacious, more than I expected, clean, smelled wonderful, and I immediately felt relaxed. I can not say enough good things about this hotel! You can't beat the value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to California. Wonderful staff, rooms & breakfast. (Google Maps sent us to the LaQuinta down the street. It didn't smell so good! Thank goodness they directed us to the correct hotel). We will be staying at this hotel when we travel to California again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing