We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The inn offers good accommodations for the money. The location is directly off the interstate and situated near many restaurants and downtown. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast bar is sparse compared to other hotels in this chain. It needs to be better maintained/replenished.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HauoliPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

June/July 2014

Dear LaQuinta Hotels:

Really enjoyed our month long vacation across the united states. LaQuinta and Harrah’s Resorts was very much a part of our confidence and enjoyment. We were secure that we would have a nice clean room. Always Pet friendly rooms gave us so much more choice without always having to plan too far ahead. Really enjoyed the LaQuinta at Irvine Spectrum, Las Cruces, and Tucson. Galveston had a Great view of the Gulf.

Thanks Again;
Sincerely,
Robert Johnson

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertjH3947AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I were traveling to AZ with our poodle and picked this dog friendly hotel to stay for the night. Our room was comfortable and clean. Excellent value. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. Great location and the front desk person gave us a good recommendation for Mexican food where we could take our dog.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a basic hotel, that is clean, reasonably price, and has a good location that is near the Interstate but is not noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ackvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I picked this hotel because it had good reviews and didn't charge extra for pets. I thought the value was great compared to the last hotel I stayed at in the same town (cheaper, but charged for pet). My bed was comfortable, and there were no hiding places for my cat to hide from me in the morning - two very important things :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was very easy to find, close to the interstate, and was close to many dining options and a Wal-Mart. The room was spacious, more than I expected, clean, smelled wonderful, and I immediately felt relaxed. I can not say enough good things about this hotel! You can't beat the value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to California. Wonderful staff, rooms & breakfast. (Google Maps sent us to the LaQuinta down the street. It didn't smell so good! Thank goodness they directed us to the correct hotel). We will be staying at this hotel when we travel to California again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I only stayed here for one night while on a road trip. I arrived a little past midnight and found this one a little hard to find since there are (2) La Quinta hotels across from each other and the sign for this one is harder to see from the main road. Not sure why La Quinta would put (2) hotels across from each other, but that was a bit irritating when looking for the hotel after driving 12 hours.

Check-in was very easy. The room was dated, but can't complain with the price. My biggest complaint was the A/C unit. It's controlled by a wall unit, but when I adjusted the temperature, the A/C unit didn't start blowing cold air until about 8-10 minutes later. I thought the unit was broken, only blowing warm air via the fan. I was going to call the front desk, but didn't want to wake my wife who was asleep. The compressor finally kicked in and I was able to comfortably sleep the rest of the night.

The continental breakfast was standard with other places I stayed in. There was enough seating for everyone that was having breakfast.

Overall, it was ok for just one night, but not sure if I would stay here for longer periods, especially if the A/C was going to be temperamental like that.

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C works quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimchicowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
708 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 34 in Las Cruces
958 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 34 in Las Cruces
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing