We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Checked in and found our room to have a strong cigarette smell, talked with front desk and they quickly changed us to another room. The new room was large and clean and all was in order. Bed was comfortable. Stayed on the 3rd floor and quiet at night. Good location for dinner in Mesilla. This was a one night stay in Las Cruces and certainly a good stay for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request an upper room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdbm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    157
    83
    21
    15
See reviews for
162
137
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Pierre SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good stay every thing was up to standards. a little hard to find, but not bad, Cracker Barrel right next door. Not as many tv stations as most la Quinta have. Surprised that they was another La Quinta two blocks away. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We last stayed at a La Quinta about 6 years ago and that was a bad experience, so we didn't go there again. But this hotel looked good on the pictures and had good experiences, so we gave it another try, also because the price was good. And it really was a nice experience. A spacious king room with an excellent (high) bed which was very clean and up to date. The only minor thing: the choice of breakfast items was not very big (some scrambled eggs would already help).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was a stop-over just for the night. Upon arriving, we disappointed that the pool wasn't open (it was green!). We asked about it and were told that the hotel has to balance it and then the City has to come inspect it. Since we were coming back and booked to stay again the following weekend, we asked if it would be ready then and were told that it should be. It was NOT. It was greener than before.

Wal-Mart and Cracker Barrel restaurant are very close. Since Wal-Mart is close, so are the pan-handlers begging for money at every egress.

Room was comfy for the price of $58.90 + tax.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, quiet location. Park to where you can see your vehicle from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveler507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when traveling. We travel twice a year, sometimes more. Always staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the staff very friendly. Breakfast is always ready at 6 and a nice selection. My only complaint is the in consistency of the cost of the same room with in a 7 day time frame. We were there on one Wednesday and then the following Wednesday and was charged a difference of $20. We were leaving this time at 4 am and when I was going to address the issue, no one was at the counter to take the key card nor could I speak to anyone about this. This has happened twice in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The star was the receptionist called Roxanne who was very helpful after the bad experience at Tucson. Called to check if everything was fine which was appreciated.
The hotel was good with the exception of no nets/blackouts on window and as we were on ground floor we had to keep the curtains closed all the time, usually there are nets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for 1 night and check in was a breeze, room was clean except for one stain on carpet. Pool was empty although it was a bit chilly out. Very quiet but you can slightly hear people above walking which was not a problem. Best wifi we have had on way home although last time here it was bad, depending on where your at I guess. Just waffles no eggs for breakfast. Walmart next door which comes in handy. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tjmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing