We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    156
    82
    21
    15
See reviews for
159
137
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We chose this hotel because of their pet policy and because of the Trip Advisor ranking. We stayed at multiple La Quintas (1 night each) during a long road trip (in order from best to worst: Santa Clarita, Bakersfield North, Las Cruces, Flagstaff, Fort Stockton) and this was one of the nicer ones. Only issue we had was the wifi was down pretty much the whole time we were were there but they did give us a discount. Lady at the front desk was very nice and did a great job. The breakfast was pretty typical of La Quinta. Coffee at all La Quintas is terrible. Good value for what we needed after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We chose this hotel because they allow pets and that's what we needed. We stayed here twice on our drive from Texas to California and back for Christmas. The beds were clean, but the floors were gross I didn't even want my kids walking on them without shoes on. The breakfast was pretty poor, after the first time we chose to eat at the Cracker Barrel next door. Overall though for the weary traveler, it had what we needed for a great price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank militarywifetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed in room 270. Don't understand the high rating. Room was tidy BUT, stains all over carpet, torn up carpet, chewed up doors(pet friendly that's what you get), dogs barking at 6am, 2 types of muffins, yogurt and waffles does not make full breakfast. Mildew in bathroom, doors filthy, curtains stained. Front desk help very plesent.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We travel with our three whippet's and love La Quinta due to their pet policies. We love seeing so many other's with pet's too. Anyone who's stayed in more than a few La Quinta's can probably tell you they range from older but clean and nice for the price hotels to rather luxurious. Some of the newer hotel's are super nice, rivaling other companies that charge 2X what La Quinta Inn does. This location (and there are two) was pretty modern, clean of course and had large rooms at a great price. It's hard to beat La Quinta for the price they charge. Free internet, decent free goodies at breakfast (yogurt, muffins, coffee). And no add on fee for pets, this is a great chain. I liked this location too but don't know the area. Nearby were two great places to eat: Habanero's
on 1275 S. Solano and Caliche's Frozen Custard 590 S Valley Dr. Easy to get onto highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Cracker Barrel and were not disappointed. The room was clean and spacious. The free wifi was reliable and we had a good night's sleep after a 700 mile day on the road. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing