We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better, newer La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We travel with our three whippet's and love La Quinta due to their pet policies. We love seeing so many other's with pet's too. Anyone who's stayed in more than a few La Quinta's can probably tell you they range from older but clean and nice for the price hotels to rather luxurious. Some of the newer hotel's are super nice, rivaling other companies that charge 2X what La Quinta Inn does. This location (and there are two) was pretty modern, clean of course and had large rooms at a great price. It's hard to beat La Quinta for the price they charge. Free internet, decent free goodies at breakfast (yogurt, muffins, coffee). And no add on fee for pets, this is a great chain. I liked this location too but don't know the area. Nearby were two great places to eat: Habanero's
on 1275 S. Solano and Caliche's Frozen Custard 590 S Valley Dr. Easy to get onto highway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 481 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Cracker Barrel and were not disappointed. The room was clean and spacious. The free wifi was reliable and we had a good night's sleep after a 700 mile day on the road. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Las Cruces isn't a large city, but is served by all the major lodging chains, so there are lots of choices.

I recently visited Las Cruces for a short business trip and wanted to be close to the project site. When traveling for pleasure I'll stay at a La Quinta if one is available so I was pleased to find two within fifteen minutes of the site - and across the street from each other! I chose the Organ Mountain property only because it was a little less expensive.

This particular hotel is one of the smaller buildings, tucked back off the main highway near a Cracker Barrel a few minutes from the I-10 interchange.

Everything here was as expected and nearly identical to the other La Quinta properties at which I've stayed in the past few years. Service was friendly, prompt and thorough; the room was clean and orderly and has been through LQ's upgrades of the past few years.

This property, however, does not have either a fitness room nor business center. The free in-room wi-fi partly makes up for not having a business center, if one can do without a printer.

The breakfast room is small and tidy; the food is, well, free continental breakast food with the now-obiquitous waffle maker. This is probably the weakest part of the La Quinta experience, though the availability of coffee at all times is appreciated. I went to Masilla Kitchen for huevos rancheros, instead.

Highly recommended for travelers on a budget who are seeking a consistent, affordable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical La Quinta, cereal, yogurt, waffles. Eating establishments nearby, McDonalds, Applebee's, Cracker Barrel. Walmart next door.

Room Tip: Should request even number rooms. We had odd number, freeway is 1/4mile away but no noise unless tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were traveling to Arizona to spend Thanksgiving with family. This was a very nice hotel , staff very friendly, room big ,clean and bed very comfy. Very quiet . Breakfast the next morning had a lot of choices and was very good. We will definitely stay here again. This is a pet friendly hotel & I noticed a few dogs but never heard any noise.

Room Tip: I didn't pick the location of our room we were in the middle section and it was very quiet. I ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way back home from being with family on Thanksgiving. This was a great hotel with clean rooms and great beds. We got a good nights sleep and fresh to hit the road again the next morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K2385FWcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing