We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value, clean, and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, clean, and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We drive from Austin to Scottsdale as often as possible to see our Grandson (and his parents). We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year. This has become our preferred hotel because of its location and price for a clean, safe night's stay. If you shop around you can find great deals on this hotel in less busy times. We have paid as little as $50 (2 queen beds) up to $75 (king bed).

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Unless you want cereal, boiled eggs or yogurt for breakfast, I would go to Cracker Barrel next to the hotel or McDonald's across the street for Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    143
    79
    17
    12
See reviews for
149
121
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel was decent, but the beds are really uncomfortable, which pretty much overshadows any good things about the hotel. You can feel each spring in your back, bed was thin and hard. Very nice lady checked us in, breakfast area was fine. They had wi-fi but it kept going in and out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARodr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
422 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am only giving this hotel an avg because the manager is comping us for a free nights stay at any LQ. This is an OLD Baymont. The rooms were claustrophobically tiny. I would not walk barefoot on the carpet and tiles in bathroom were just plain filthy. No microwave or even a mini fridge. And puleeze--I did not want to hear that it was graduation night--I made these reservations months in advance and being LQ rewards members, I think they should have upgraded us to a room with some space that had been cleaned. Hardest bed I've ever slept on.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

good beds, clean room. breakfast was fine: chilled boiled eggs, hot coffee, staff available to service the food. elevator out of service in the morning which made it difficult to bring my bag downstairs since I had to wear a walking boot.

Room Tip: top floor. I was not this time & in room above me the guest stomped around starting at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank precani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Great overnight stop over traveling back from West Coast. Easy to find, close to I-10, area good, Cracker Barrel Restaurant at end of property. Staff overly concerned w your stay to make it comfortable, Gloria was helpful at front desk, serve breakfast in AM. Rooms modest, clean, free fast Internet, beds comfortable. Older hotel but management is on top of everything, small outside pool I'm front of hotel. Lots of parking for trucks, trailers. Very pet friendly. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Typical LaQuinta in all respects, nothing more, nothing less. Average cleanliness. Average furnishings. Typical cold boiled eggs and bagels for breakfast. Met the basic requirements. Positives are comfortable beds which are invariably found at all LaQuintas, and the fact that they accept our two cockers without a surcharge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing