We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“rooms in good shape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rooms in good shape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

good beds, clean room. breakfast was fine: chilled boiled eggs, hot coffee, staff available to service the food. elevator out of service in the morning which made it difficult to bring my bag downstairs since I had to wear a walking boot.

Room Tip: top floor. I was not this time & in room above me the guest stomped around starting at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank precani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    137
    73
    16
    12
See reviews for
139
112
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Great overnight stop over traveling back from West Coast. Easy to find, close to I-10, area good, Cracker Barrel Restaurant at end of property. Staff overly concerned w your stay to make it comfortable, Gloria was helpful at front desk, serve breakfast in AM. Rooms modest, clean, free fast Internet, beds comfortable. Older hotel but management is on top of everything, small outside pool I'm front of hotel. Lots of parking for trucks, trailers. Very pet friendly. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Typical LaQuinta in all respects, nothing more, nothing less. Average cleanliness. Average furnishings. Typical cold boiled eggs and bagels for breakfast. Met the basic requirements. Positives are comfortable beds which are invariably found at all LaQuintas, and the fact that they accept our two cockers without a surcharge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location.

Staff was very courteous--accommodating to our request for a ground level room, gave us good restaurant recommendations. (There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant just next door also.) Good customer service is a "must" for me and the young lady at the front desk provided excellent service.

Room was clean, quiet, and had good night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again if I am this way,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele5234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have not stayed at a La Quinta in a very long time but found this to be a good basic hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and a decent size but the bathroom was a little small but it served it purpose, the shower was hot and had good pressure. The overall appearance was clean inside and outside. Quite and convenient location with shopping within walking distance along with many restaurants. Pleasant breakfast with waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt. Free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gs78130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I found this La Quinta Inn to be somewhat below the standard we've found at other La Quinta hotels. Nevertheless, it was a good value for the money they charge. It was clean, the staff were friendly and efficient, and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast selection was more limited than usual and some of the appliances were more dated and worn down than usual.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing