We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, clean room at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in las cruces to visit with some friends. After not finding a room at the places I normally stay I decided to check out la Quinta again. It has been probably 12 to 15 years since I last stayed in one, right at the beginning of the last major refresh of the properties I believe.

We were on a road trip, and I wanted a place near the freeway. Easy on and off. Best part was the gas station at the end of the street which made for easy gas and go the next morning.

The only thing I would suggest is some improvement to the breakfast. The boiled eggs, an appreciated protein item on the breakfast, were cold. Not sure if that is normal or if it was because It was christmas morning and they weren't doing their normal breakfast. It would not have been so bad except the cracker barrel right next door was closed that day as well. My guess is normally they dont need much on the breakfast bar since if people wanted a big breakfast to start the day with they can go next door normally. Don't get me wrong, the breakfast items there were good. The fresh fruit was also appreciated. I was just hoping for more than waffles or oatmeal for hot items.

I will definitely be adding la quinta into rotation for future road trips.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gsyoungblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    140
    73
    16
    12
See reviews for
142
115
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kferrell1
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stopped here on the way from Tx to Cali. Very good rate, inc discount with Sams card. Trip is good for a quick overnight stop on road but not much else. Easy on and off highway access, inside rooms and condition of hotel looked pretty good.

Room looked fine, but pillowcases had a few stains on them and found a few hairs in sheets. Hole in chair at desk. Bathtub was very slippery. My 8 yr old fell in tub. Hotel only has 1 washer and dryer on 4th floor and it was always busy. No change or soap dispenser located in wash area.

Hotel is in safe, quiet area. Heard a few people walking up the halls and a train outside.

Breakfast area is small. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit. Smaller than other LQ breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kferrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our stay at this La Quinta was nice. I found the pillows to be great for sleeping. The staff was extreamly polite and prefessional. I found some areas of concern in general such as the elevator could use a facelift and the housekeeping could put a little mor attention to small details like dusting the headboards. Other than that I would stay again as I have done so in the past.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank renec779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, NM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our room was nice enough, but we were disappointed/frustrated by a couple of things. First, there were several hairs on our bathroom floor when we arrived, an indication that it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Second, when we went down for breakfast, half an hour before its scheduled end time, we found that there was no more waffle batter. When we asked a hotel staff member about it, she apologized and said there was no more. We thought that she should have offered to make more, but she didn't. (We spent the next night at the Best Western Plus in Ruidoso, and we found it to be much nicer and more accommodating. There was still a lot of food left near the end of the breakfast time.)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Las Cruces w/2 small dogs and LaQuinta made it easy for us. We never once felt awkward for having our pets. As a matter of fact, there were quite a number of dogs visiting that week. The food was typical for a Continental Breakfast, the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was a little on the small side, but extremely clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. There was one night that the free wireless wasn't working properly and the girl at the desk patched us in to their service. After a few short questions/answers it was up and running again. We had a stress free stay and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here on the way to Tucson. The hotel is very clean quiet and safe. I highly recommend it. Great value for the money. I also recommend La Posta restaurant for a fabulous meal in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing