We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor Helped!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor Helped!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed in this La Quinta instead of the one across the street and I am glad we did! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer. This is a newer property (At least it LOOKS new) and the room was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. (No outside noise and no noise from the other rooms) I am starting to notice that La Quintas are a little more spacious than a typical "Economy" hotel. I started with them because they accepted our dog, but I will stay with them for the value, their always friendly staff, and their super clean rooms!

Room Tip: Definitely stay here not the one across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    156
    83
    21
    15
See reviews for
162
137
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Velp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sure, the staff was friendly and the breakfast ok. But the walls seem to be thinner than all the other Quintas I stayed at. It was difficult to sleep when there seemed to be a continuing stampede (late in the evening and early in the morning) in the room above mine.
Skip this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It's odd that there is another La Quinta that is right across the street but from the outside it looks much nicer than this one but I wasn't disappointed with this location. The location was clean, they accepted my dog, the breakfast was good but it was busy so there wasn't a lot of food left. Basic amenities (plus some) met but safety wise, I'd go across the street, specially if you have a dog you have to walk at night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi_Travels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I would stay at this hotel again, breakfast was good, beds very comfortable and very close to restaurants and Wal-Mart where we had to get a few items for our trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaglerPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Let's start with the positives: It has high-speed internet and it's right next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Now the negatives: Where do I start? I found this place online, rated at 2 1/2 stars, for a moderate price - should've been just what I was looking for. Unfortunately I was HUGELY disappointed right from the start. When I walked in the lobby, it smelled terrible, was dingy, and the decor is old. Hardly welcoming. Anyway, I'm traveling by myself with a 1 yr old and 3 yr old, it's late, and I've already paid for my 4-day reservation, so it's too late to turn back now! Giving them the benefit of the doubt and hoping my room is in better condition than the lobby, I somehow manage to wrestle my 2 babies and our luggage up to my 3rd floor room in one trip all by myself since there were no available luggage carts, and am very ready to kick off my shoes and relax... but no such luck. The room was littered with hair - EVERYWHERE!- long black hairs on the sink, tub, and ice bucket, and the "fresh" washcloth and shampoo on the side of the tub was wrapped by a long pubic hair (I took a picture on my cell phone if anyone is interested). There was a layer of dust on everything, the carpet is full of stains, grout missing in the bathroom tile, the plug for the tub was broken and sitting to the side (not a good thing with 2 toddlers) and just like the lobby, everything is dingy and old. Just the type of appointments you'd expect from a side-of-the-road No-Tell Motel. Also, no firdge or microwave (my fault for not realizing I was paying for a room without those amenities, I thought they were standard these days). Anyway, I'm on my last (4th) night, I come back to my room after a very long, stressful day of family business, and my bed isn't even made. There was a note from housekeeping saying it couldn't be made because she "could not touch my belongings"... I had left my babies blanket on the bed this morning. If ALL belongings need to be removed before the bed can be made, there needs to be a big sign posted somewhere! I'll be checking out tomorrow even though it turns out I'll be here the rest of the week. I would rather pack up all of my belongings and go through the hassle of moving than stay here one more night. It's horrible!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here, make sure you pay that extra charge for a room with a fridge and micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The reviews of most chain motels along I-10 in El Paso and Las Cruces run the spectrum from awful to mediocre, so it was hard to make a decision about where to stay first night on a long drive out of Texas. This LQ was just fine. The front desk staff was wonderful (they hung onto my computer adapter I left in the wall for a week, til I could come back thru and get it). This is some remodeled property LQ took over, I guess--the rooms are laid out differently, smaller, but ours was just fine for a night, and it was $59. My only complaint is chiefly directed at other guests traveling with dogs: PICK UP AFTER YOUR DOG! LQ is nice enough not to charge for our pets, so this would be common courtesy. The lawn around this place is a landmine of little-dog piles. Yes, LQ should clean it, but I also blame the dog owners. Last report: we did find a bag of breakfast trash from a nearby chain on the overhead rack in the closet area the morning we were leaving---not our trash. I thought to myself, "this is the kind of thing someone would get on Trip Advisor and rant about." We never knew it was there, but yes, housekeeping should have seen it and removed it. And like other reviewers said, the lobby furniture has seen better days. But hey, it was $59.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We were traveling from Florida to Arizona and chose the La Quinta hotel chain because they welcome pets. Unfortunately for this property, we stayed the first two nights of our trip in some outstanding properties and this one fell short by comparison. The person checking us in was not friendly and seemed unhappy with her job. Since we were traveling with our dog perhaps they relegated us to a lesser room. The carpet was stained, the ottoman was stained, and the drain in the bathtub was broken. Otherwise the room seemed clean. We were supposed to have a non-smoking room but when the heat came on there was an unmistakable smell of cigarette smoke. The corridor outside our room also smelled strongly of smoke. When it came time to check out no one could be found. The man ahead of me had to go find someone to check us all out. (By this time three of us were waiting to leave.) Evidently, the front desk person was also having to serve the breakfast so was in a hurry to get rid of us all. We were disappointed with our stay and would try the other nearby La Quinta next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing