We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive place clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Wow I am so impressed with this holiday inn express clean comfy free Wi-Fi great area comfortable bed rooms are wide air conditioning excellent bathrooms are large and there's a swimming pool continental breakfast just great place to stay if you're traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InstructorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Decided to stay over at this HIE while taking a road trip and oh my was it worth it. The room was extremely clean and the beds are just so comfy. I slept like a baby. The Internet worked great for me and the TV channels were doable. I honestly have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crmldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your review and kind words. We strive hard to ensure that each of our guests are completely satisfied. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and comfy... though one bed was a little better than the other. Great Breakkie... Staff were friendly and helpful. Would be happy to recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's clean, it's new and it's comfortable.

This hotel has been open for about 10 months and everything is brand new. Take the TV remote for example, it doesn't have the greasy feeling you normally have with hotel TV remotes. Interior decoration is great and the carpet feels clean and soft. It does not give off the smell like carpets in some hotels do. I could stay in this hotel for weeks.
The only thing not so great is the paper towel. It melts when you wipe your hands dry with it.

This hotel is also at a great location. Nearby there are restaurants, gas stations, and a shopping plaza.

On a scale of 0 to 100, I give this HIE 99.

Room Tip: I stayed at an even number room. This side doesn't face the sun in the morning so you can wake u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HYGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

spend a two days trip to las cruces, NM. this hotel upgrade me to a great suite , with extremly large space , good furniture including electric stove, microwave oven, and a big and tall refrigerator. I never expect i will have this wonderful room with such a lovely price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaksa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I were traveling on a vacation from TX up through NM for a period of 8 days. We chose Holiday Inn Express for a reason. My reason is because I stay at them in the Dallas, TX area regularly and always have good luck. I called this property to see how old it was and it was only 9 months old. I thought PERFECT!!!

I made the reservation and we showed up about 3 in the afternoon, checked in immediately and went up to a perfect room. I use the internet normally several hours per day for emails, shopping, socializing as well as business. Got all comfy in this beautiful property with very comfortable beds and everything just perfect until I signed on to the internet.

Immediate problems started as we couldn't keep a signal, got kicked off, no downloading, etc... Called front desk and person reset access point. Worked well for 15 minutes then back to getting kicked off, no downloading, etc... I called technical support and of course they did everything possible but were not able to help because they don't have remote access to this property. I called front desk again and of course the clerk didn't have the authority to reset access point as requested by tech spt, and certainly didn't offer to help or find someone who could help. I told him the other clerk did and he said that person was the manager. I called tech spt again and they worked and worked and worked with me helping every way possible but just couldn't do anything without the access point being reset again. I finally had to wait until the 3-11 clerk left so I could hopefully get the 11-7 clerk to help. She immediately helped and it worked again for about 30 minutes and then it all started over again.

The internet, clean rooms and my family's safety are very important to me. I finally had to just give up as I will be checking out in the morning and off to Sante Fe. This is a beautiful property but in today's world the internet is a very important and vital part of our lives and in my opinion they should have someone to call (even if it is after hours and costs overtime wages) to fix these types of problems especially when you are paying in the $150 ranger per night.

Love the property and all it has to offer from a great location, easy to find, clean comfortable rooms, free excellent breakfast, very safe environment and so much more but the internet is a must and if you are staying for business reasons and need reliable internet service you might have to try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't expect much from their internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I were traving around New Mexico for two weeks on a hiking trip. We stayed here after leaving Albuquerque and then again on the way back. The rooms were beautifully appointed and clean. Free breakfast was adequate. Staff were very pleasant. The only complaint I have is that when I got home and looked at my credit card statement there was an extra charge that was not on the bill when I checked out. When I called I was told it was a "pet" charge and I did not bring a pet to the hotel. It was removed but it took a couple of days and two phone calls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginaceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your review and kind words. I apologize for the billing error, I am glad it was corrected. We strive hard to ensure that each of our guests are completely satisfied. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 34 in Las Cruces
160 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing