We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel In Las Cruces” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel In Las Cruces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Not your typical Holdiay Inn Express & Suites!! The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The decor is modern and makes you feel like you are at home. All the staff is friendly and the GM Victor goes out of his way to make you feel welcomed! I won't be staying any where else when I visit Las Cruces.

Room Tip: Had a King Suite. It had everything a business person needs and much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJGallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    73
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
52
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ABQ, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel is spotless and the service was perfect! The front desk staff, Alex, and GM, Victor, made me feel right at home as soon as I stepped in the door. The furnishings and fixtures in the public space and guest rooms make you want to renovate your own home to match! They even have 'green' initiatives in place with some motion activated lighting in the hallways! Location puts you close to major freeways, mall, movies and good food! Why would anyone stay anywhere else? I know I wont!

Room Tip: My room on the east side was super quiet and had a beautiful sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole_all52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean and fresh. The lobby and breakfast area are inviting. To top it off, you get free wifi and breakfast. The staff is very friendly and will do what it takes to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Highly recomend!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gt1dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Extremely pleasant hotel. Very helpful & friendly staff. Very, very clean. Very comfortable beds, got a great nights sleep. Was a business trip (in early February) but my wife and two daughters came too. Everyone was very comfortable. Good breakfast too but I will suggest the coffee be upgraded to a more flavorful blend. Will be staying at this hotel on all future trips to Las Cruces.
This Holiday Inn Express is not by I-10, it is very close to the intersection of I-25 and Highway 70 which was perfect for my needs. The HIE by I-10 had a very strong perfume odor in the lobby which wafted all the way up the elevator shafts to the 3rd floor. Amazingly unpleasant.
Glad we stayed at the HIE North.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed for only one night, Dec 31 to Jan 1.
The hotel is brand new and all areas are spotless.
Cleanliness in rooms and common areas is remarkable.
When we arrived, a very nice manager greeted us and found for us a place to have dinner and spend the new years's eve. The place proved to have good food.
Breakfast was very well stuffed.
The only negative point I would mention is that when we came back after dinner there was no one at the front desk and the hotel seemed deserted, yet I guess they have cameras surveillance. All in all, a very good hotel experience in las Cruces.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

What a great value for my family of six. We have 4 small children and the two queen room worked perfectly. Our room had a nice sofa bed with a comfortable mattress. I was able to keep an eye in the kids for the night which allowed me to sleep better. Breakfast was good, and got us off on anice start to our day. Victor at the desk was very accommodating and got us into the perfect suite for our needs. This will be our stopping place in Las Cruces from now on. Close to the freeway, SAMS, food, movies, university, and lots of parking. I think the location is new or it felt like new. Kids loved the pool but would have like to use it longer. Last thing I forgot my shaver, no problem they had me covered at the desk. THANKS!!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you need and the staff will make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here one night on Thanksgiving night. The hotel is modern and clean. Desk clerk was friendly and professional. Check in was fast.

Lobby had a very strong perfume odor. Were they trying to hide something or was it just an over-zealous housekeeper?

The room was nice and the hotel was quiet.

The breakfast was a disappointment. There were plenty of pastries and sweets but overall, the selection was skimpy. Some buffet –style sliced ham and scrambled eggs would have hit the spot. Maybe I have been spoiled by Residence Inn and Embassy Suites.

All in all, this is a nice place for an overnight stay but I'm not so sure it is worth the extra $$ compared to other hotels in the area. If I were to do it again, I would stay in a less-expensive hotel and spend the extra $$ on a better, restaurant breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing