We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood”
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Ranked #70 of 380 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is the only seafood place in Las Cruces and it always serves excellent quality food. Good drinks also.

Helpful?
Thank duepplestrasse5-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Can't beat bread and Coconut shrimp”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have eaten here for many years. My family likes the seafood.
I find that even though I am not the biggest fan,Red Lobster still has great Coconut shrimp and service is normally very good.
The bread is always something we look forward to.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bad vibes, bad food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Today, the restaurant is dismantling its logo either in anticipation of closing or because it desperately needs a full renovation. I haven't seen or tasted so much awful seafood since I was waterboarded. I have never seen so much crappy artisan "butter" in my life. Yuck!

Helpful?
Thank fugugaipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and excellent food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

You have to try the Tilapia on the wood-fire grill. Service was very good as well. Las Cruces is a very nice town

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

How can you go wrong with a this choice? they have a great menu and quality is always consistant. A frequent favorite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 527foodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing