We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short term park”
Review of Hacienda RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice short term park”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The park is pretty new and very clean. My husband used the restrooms and said they were some of the cleanest restrooms he has been in. It was very quiet. My suggestion to the park to attract longer term campers, would be to put cement patio pads on each lot. This would cut down on the gravel dust getting tracked into our motorhome. A pool would also be nice. Was not able to access Wifi, but we are getting used to that. There are very few parks that have a good connection. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
46
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This RV park is a gem. Beautifully maintained and fully equipped for all your needs. We loved walking to The Dog House for excellent food and watching the sunset. Only downside was that we could not access the internet - tried with 4 different computers, iPad and iPhone. Nada.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kathiegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Las Cruces was just a waypoint on our southwest trip, but it turned out to be a much better stop than we'd anticipated. The Hacienda RV Resort is an outstanding facility, clean, well-maintained, with spacious and level gravel sites that easily accommodate big rigs (ours was a 38' class A motorhome). The staff was very friendly, and while we didn't take advantage of the on-site amenities, they looked to be very nice.

The resort is in a much better location than you might think if you've never visited the area. Technically, it's located in Las Cruces, but in reality, it's a stone's throw (almost literally) from Mesilla, which is a fantastic little town with lots of interesting shops and restaurants that's well worth exploring. If you're just passing through, I'd recommend staying two nights here so you have a full day to sample what Mesilla has to offer.

Overall, this is among the best RV resorts we've visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KreelanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Quite and clean park with privacy fence on every other spot. Average pull thru. Local guy Sal's Magic Touch to wash RV very reasonable. Long dog run which is very nice. Great water pressure. Nice store and close by an RV repair and sales shop.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The checkin was very smooth and friendly. Bathrooms, sites, and laundry room very clean. Overall a nice place but weird they didn't have picnic tables on all the sites. Good location and friendly staff. Prices were fair, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacelovegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stopped here on our way to Tucson and found our spot to have been watered, raked and meticulously clean. Everywhere in the park we found to be clean and neat. Great pet park areas. Showers were best we've ever found in an RV park. Hot tub was clean and with no one else there. Park itself was quiet. Only noise was from Interstate construction being done, but sure once it is done, would be noise-less. Walked into Old Town Mesilla for supper at Andele's for yummy supper, including many choices of salsas. Recommend the Bean coffee shop, too, within easy walking distance. Would definitely stop here again on our way through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

As full time volunteers for our National Parks, Forests, Seashores & Historic Sites we are on the move to a new assignment 3 Times a year. We have the opportunity to visit a lot of parks, even if many of them are only overnighters. We found Hacienda very easy to navigate (once we arrived...construction made the approach challenging), clean, quiet (slight highway noise) and with a wonderful, level, finely crushed gravel pad & great water pressure. We were overnighting and didn't have a chance to check out the amenities, but if they are 1/2 as nice as the rest of the place.......nuf said. Well spent $44.00. We'll be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bsuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda RV Resort

Property: Hacienda RV Resort
Address: 740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3826
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Las Cruces
Number of rooms: 114

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing