We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
55
35
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
35
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog runlevel sitesprivacy fencepull through siteshot tubmaintained parklaundry facilitiesbig rigsinterior roadspull thrufull hookupsclean restroomsexcellent parkdog parkroad noiselevel gravelarea restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 102 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This RV park is a gem. Beautifully maintained and fully equipped for all your needs. We loved walking to The Dog House for excellent food and watching the sunset. Only downside was that we could not access the internet - tried with 4 different computers, iPad and iPhone. Nada.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kathiegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Las Cruces was just a waypoint on our southwest trip, but it turned out to be a much better stop than we'd anticipated. The Hacienda RV Resort is an outstanding facility, clean, well-maintained, with spacious and level gravel sites that easily accommodate big rigs (ours was a 38' class A motorhome). The staff was very friendly, and while we didn't take advantage of the on-site amenities, they looked to be very nice.

The resort is in a much better location than you might think if you've never visited the area. Technically, it's located in Las Cruces, but in reality, it's a stone's throw (almost literally) from Mesilla, which is a fantastic little town with lots of interesting shops and restaurants that's well worth exploring. If you're just passing through, I'd recommend staying two nights here so you have a full day to sample what Mesilla has to offer.

Overall, this is among the best RV resorts we've visited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KreelanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Quite and clean park with privacy fence on every other spot. Average pull thru. Local guy Sal's Magic Touch to wash RV very reasonable. Long dog run which is very nice. Great water pressure. Nice store and close by an RV repair and sales shop.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The checkin was very smooth and friendly. Bathrooms, sites, and laundry room very clean. Overall a nice place but weird they didn't have picnic tables on all the sites. Good location and friendly staff. Prices were fair, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacelovegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stopped here on our way to Tucson and found our spot to have been watered, raked and meticulously clean. Everywhere in the park we found to be clean and neat. Great pet park areas. Showers were best we've ever found in an RV park. Hot tub was clean and with no one else there. Park itself was quiet. Only noise was from Interstate construction being done, but sure once it is done, would be noise-less. Walked into Old Town Mesilla for supper at Andele's for yummy supper, including many choices of salsas. Recommend the Bean coffee shop, too, within easy walking distance. Would definitely stop here again on our way through.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews