We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Las Crusas”
Review of Hacienda RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We decided to stay here on an overnight coming home from Arizona to Texas. It was November. We stayed on the west side of the park which cut the Interstate noise considerably. Our site was also very close to their excellent dog run. One innovative feature was that at night, the extensive dog run has motion sensors on their lighting system, so you're never in the dark. The park is very clean and also has convenient trash pick-up service at your site if trash is curbside by 11am. Prices are reasonable for pull-thru sites at $44 per night.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank sparks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed off-season (middle of March) so our daily cost was considerably less. While waiting for our home in Las Cruces to finalize my wife, two full grown labs and I stayed here for a week. They are extremely attentive and are constantl cleaning, which is great. The dog run is very big and offers a great off-leash option. Only downside was the weak wi-fi....but it was free.....

Room Tip: The sites face east west, so if you are facing the wrong way in the afternoon you'll get a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hacienda RV Resort on our way to Arizona. As others have said, it's close to I-10 which is convenient for overnight. We couldn't hear the traffic on the highway for the storm that blew through overnight.

It was the most expensive place we stayed during our 2 week RV trip at $44/night. Being in the dessert, it was all gravel. There was a fence separating our site from the next site - and they were pull-through with full hookups. The staff at the main desk were very accommodating and friendly.

The dog run was a blessing, being able to allow the dogs off-leash for a while. They appreciated it. And it's clean, even though there's no grass.

The showers were clean and had good pressure. And I was able to shower without wetting the dressing area floor, which is always a plus. The laundry facility was clean and bright and appeared to have adequate machines - we didn't use them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TxMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Attractive, well maintained, very clean RV park, not a lot of shade. Easy on/off Interstate I-10, some highway noise. Excellent dog run/park. Immaculate bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Weak Internet and cable signal. Ask at the front desk to have the air-conditioning turned on in the exercise room. No pool but there is a hot tub.

Conveniently located near an RV dealer/repair shop, good restaurants and wineries. Don't miss Old Mesilla, a village once a major stop on the Butterfly Stage line. It is only a mile south, has interesting shops, more restaurants, a charming church and concerts in the town square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were new to traveling in an RV, having rented one, and stayed in 5 different places during our trip. This one I would rate as one of the better ones. The staff was helpful, it was easy to navigate, appeared very well kept, easy to find and access. We did not have an issue with noise from the highway, maybe because we were so exhausted we would have slept through anything. We were given handouts about dining, hiking, and visiting nearby attractions. The clubhouse appeared clean and neat--my only complaint was that some of the shower heads looked like they had algae(?) growing on them--and the flow was so weak I couldn't adequately wash my hair.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This RV park (although it advertises itself as a resort) is a really nice place. Very clean and neat. It has a large dog run on the west side of the park that the dogs can run and play. It does not have a single patch of grass, but it's in the desert. The people are very friendly and helpful. The RV park has discount coupons for many restaruants in town that will nearly pay for the price of the stay! We did not use the hot tub, or the fire pit, or even the visitors center with showers, but it is still an excellent park. The only issue with this park is the noise from I10, which is within 1/4 from the park. The semi's pass all night, and they don't do it quietly.

Room Tip: Try a spot to the west, it may help abate the interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
941 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda RV Resort

Address: 740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3826
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Las Cruces
Number of rooms: 114

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing