We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone down hill”
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #128 of 380 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Description: Pho Saigo Vietnamese Cuisine uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients in all of our entrees. We offer delicious, naturally flavored, low-calorie soups, that are affordable and appetizing. With many choices of meat and sea food,we can accomodate anyone, our foods are always presented in a quick, courteous and professional manor.We look forward to serving you.
Restaurant details
Description: Pho Saigo Vietnamese Cuisine uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients in all of our entrees. We offer delicious, naturally flavored, low-calorie soups, that are affordable and appetizing. With many choices of meat and sea food,we can accomodate anyone, our foods are always presented in a quick, courteous and professional manor.We look forward to serving you.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Over the past nine months this restaurant has really gone down. The service has always been lacking but the food was good. We have gone back three times since the last review and every time the food got worse. For one meal I ordered Hong Kong Chow Fun and got nothing but the Chow fun noodles and what looked like what they had in the kitchen. The waiter argued with me that if it had the noodles it was Chow Fun. Another meal I ordered a shrimp (only) meal and it came with half chicken. We just stopped going there and satisfy our Vietnamese food craving by going to Pho Tre Bien in El Paso.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jprem295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spicy lemongrass chicken mmm! It was my first time here but it won't be my last. Can't wait to bring the wife. For Las Cruces nice to have something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebidmelech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything I have had at this restaurant is exceptional!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is one of my favorites. I love it sooooo much. It is fantastic. I can not say how much I love this place!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kangarookoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for something different”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

First thing I noticed was how clean and serene the place looked. Yes, it may be a little plain as other reviewers noted, but it really goes well with the Asian theme, ambiance, and cuisine. The food is very tasty, though a little plain in my opinion. However, it feels light and you never get that icky "full" feeling, only satisfaction. Lots of healthy vegetables, grilled chicken, etc. and LARGE bowls. Service was very prompt and attentive. A little pricey, yes, but well worth it for something different/change of pace. Will be trying the delicious looking smoothies next time, they have very intriguing combo flavors (avocado/watermelon, avocado/berry) which are made with ice & lighter/healthier even than those made with milk. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank futureprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
679 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“The only Vietnamese restaurant in town”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This restaurant has a fairly extensive menu, with most entrees costing $9.95. The shrimp dish I got was $10.95, the chicken curry my husband got was $8.95, and we had water and lime (no lemon) to drink. We went because we had a Las Cruces Sun News Daily Deal Voucher that covered $20 of our bill at a cost of $10. Even so, by the time we were done, we had paid around $16 ($26-$10). This is reasonable, but otherwise I think it would be on the pricey side. My shrimp dish with black bean sauce (including some black beans) was tasty. the chicken curry was OK. It came in a huge bowl of mainly sauce with chicken, potatoes, and veggies floating in it. Both of us got a very large bowl of rice. The curry came with a choice of brown rice or steamed rice. The shrimp dish came with only white rice. The atmosphere is rather plain. It's one big room with numbered table for 4 or 6, but of course, some tables could be pulled together for larger parties. The service was fast. This time there were a number of people there; the restaurant was perhaps half full. The previous time we went (without a voucher), there were very few people there besides us. But it may have been a Monday night. The restaurant is open 7 days a week.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing