We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Breakfast!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shed

The Shed
Ranked #7 of 370 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Definitely the best Migas I've ever had! Quaint local spot, doesn't look like much on the outside but packs a punch on the inside!! Great service, great food! Not just your typical breakfast food.

Midas was not greasy, flour tortillas were delightfully light and a perfect addition to the meal.

Looks like it could get busy so get there early!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    37
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pastries from sams club”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was shocked when we just came from a SAMs club for breakfast and long behold they have the same pastries as sams when I confronted the sever about she he replied we buy them from SAMs and make the breads in house what a shame to be known for a pastry cafe and don't even make there own very disappointed in the owner

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laketahoefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great menu..long wait..noisy..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ive been here a few times..it is always an initial wait which is handled quite impersonally. We waited for someone to come to the front and receive us to put our name on the list to get a table. Many servers walked by and no one acknowledged us for 10 mins..
The cook-owner just watched from the kitchen and did not direct anyone to greet us. I will eat there again knowing what to expect..the servers just throw the food at you and leave promptly..much less trying to flag them downfor the check..taking another 15 mins.or so..
Please rethink your service..I have a few suggestions..dont have the servers bus the tables...it causes alot of turnover loss and customers waiting for clear tables.I love the food..but you lack basic hospitality..and good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nmjbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,044 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
“Very crowded however average NM breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I arrived early, by the time I was leaving there was a substantial line. The restaurant is fairly small. The tables are packed very tightly together making it a challenge to get to the door to leave. I ordered green chili on my eggs and there was far too many black pieces from the charring of the chili's for my preference. The green chili had the perfect kick. My waitress was not very nice...until she handed me the bill...I tried to be kind to her and did not express anything negative to her however she acted like I was a bother or something, all of a sudden when she presented the bill she had a huge smile on her face and was so polite...now? Because she wanted a good tip? She was uncomfortably rude to me up until this point. My breakfast was only OK. It was very average. The Shed does make their own bread and has numerous choices to pick if you want toast, this was a nice plus. Lots of folks were ordering Bellini's so maybe they are something to try here. I do not think I will come back however it is worth a try. The locals seem to favor it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

After reading what a great place this is ,we tried it. I would rate it average,nothing special at all.The food wasnt bad nor was service but it was definitely nothing special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing