We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't decide WHAT to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Shed

The Shed
Ranked #7 of 376 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You can't decide WHAT to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This place is FABULOUS for breakfast. I had the spinach quiche with a beautiful abundant side of fresh fruit and melon. Hubby had another ham and chile quiche but wished he had tried the Huevos Rancheros. The guy next to us had the Eggs Benedict with the Mexican Hollandaise that contained red or green chiles. Service and food was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, fun service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

One of the best breakfasts my wife and I ever had! Stayed overnight in LC and tried The Shed on a whim. What a meal- wonderful fresh breads and fruits, excellent heuvos with green chile sauce (sublime). Good coffee and tea, and a really good waitress. Atmosphere a bit off the wall, but one simply cannot start the day any better than at a place like this. Loved every minute of it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TX2OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Migas = "Crumbs" Try it, you'll love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I loved the Migas so much, that I went back to this place two more times and had it both times! I liked to mix potatoes and beans and added extra green chile. I've never had something like this and now I'm stealing the idea for home. The staff are awesome, the flavored coffee during Sunday brunch was tasty and they were able to seat a huge party with little difficulty. The decore is...um...unique, but the food more than makes up for the "shed" having fish on the walls.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vnboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This place looks like nothing from the outside, but the unique decor, friendly service and delicious food make the inside a place you want to return to again and again. Breakfast is a slam dunk here! Well done!

Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

A true hidden gem, The Shed offers something for the entire family. Brightly painted walls, aquatic decor, excellent food and prompt, friendly service are just the appetizer to your experience at The Shed. They offer a wide variety of brunch and dinner options, flavored coffee, delicious pastries, indoor and outdoor dining, as well as a selection of alcoholic beverages. If you are ever in Las Cruces, The Shed is a restaurant you must visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing