We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious Naple's style pizza in Las Cruces” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana

Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #6 of 367 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Naple's style pizza in Las Cruces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was working in Las Cruces for a few days as part of a project with New Mexico State University. I was looking to find good pizza for dinner one night. I had heard from my colleagues that this place was among the best options in this city, so decided to try it. The service was swift and pleasant, the pizza delicious (I ordered the rather unusual red onion, lemon, and asparagus pizza). The complimentary bread (which they make and bake fresh) was yummy along with the provided garlic/olive oil mixture.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_w-o_travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    66
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Zeffiros is exactly what I expected! They serve traditional authentic Italian dishes with a new Mexican twist. The pizzas are the best in town with several choices or if you're overwhelmed go for the lemon and asparagus, it's delicious! A family favorite dish that is a must try is the zeffiro pasta, just beware the green chiles bite back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Place to Dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Their pizza is great and the salads also. They offer a daily soup and their sandwiches are very good because they use a variety of breads, which they bake in-house. Prices are reasonable and parking is always easy to find. One of our favorite places in Las Cruces.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bullfrog1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go to Zeffiro's every few weeks - it is our favorite place to get pizza in Las Cruces. When you arrive they bring you a plate with garlic (sometimes roasted which is the best) and their very crusty bread - add some olive oil and you are in for a treat. They have lots of different pizzas on offer or build your own - they are all thin crust and delicious. Their salads are fresh and large enough to share. We usually share a salad and a large pizza.

The service is good and the staff knowledgeable. You can buy bread to take home with you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin and Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Pizza and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went solo for lunch, first off the smell upon entering boosted the appetite, the pizza was quickly served and the thin crust was very tasty with a nice crunch like their bread, will definitely return again as a couple

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing