We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and salad”

Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #5 of 379 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
679 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place has great wood-fired pizza and salads. It also serves sandwiches and pasta. It is small and often crowded, but the service is fast, and one can sit outside in the enclosed area. When you arrive, they immediately bring a basked of the most delicious bread, baked fresh right there. We often get a small pizza and two side salads, which is enough for us. There is a huge variety of pizzas, including one with pine nuts. They use Kalmata olives, which have a better taste than other black olives, but one is told to watch out for the pits! We haven't run across any pits yet. The salads use various kinds of greens and no iceburg lettuce. This is a "Food for Theater" restaurant, so if you bring you theater stub from the No Strings Theatre or the Las Cruces Community Theatre in the evening, you can get 10% off your bill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    72
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Super delish pizza. Always order the zeffiro (pepperoni and green chile) but decided to try the potato rosemary this time. Very good but def for feta lovers only.

Also love their garlic - oil dipping sauce for the bread basket.

A must eat every time I'm in Las Cruces!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carriesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great bread, pasta, and service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had not only excellent food but the service was outstanding! Very friendly and prompt. The bread was wonderful, so fresh and the aroma was delicious in itself. Fresh pasta too with a delightful carbonara sauce. We enjoyed ourselves here and hope to return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food, awesome bread!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The quaint restaurant tucked in Las Cruces downtown mall is a must...great lunch menu fresh soups, salads, glorious artesian bread and of course pizza!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad, Very Good Pizza--A Real Treasure”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went here over Labor Day weekend based on TripAdvisor recommendation. It's a small place with perhaps ten tables inside, and another ten or so in an outside screened patio. We were able to get seated quickly for dinner. The strawberry spinach salad was outstanding. We also ordered the Zeffiro pizza, with tomato sauce, cheese, pepperoni and hatch chiles. The pizza crust was also excellent, and the pizza taste was very good, but the middle was a bit soggy due to a bit too much cheese and pepperoni. I would probably ask for light cheese and meat next time, but would have no hesitation in ordering it again.

We have been to two pizza places in AZ and CA that we prefer, but this is one of the best, anywhere. Las Cruces has a real gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJandMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing