We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton quality with regional flair: Best pool in Las Cruces” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hilton quality with regional flair: Best pool in Las Cruces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Clean and new with New Mexican flair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are Hilton quality, but the pool is the reason to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    136
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
207
145
32
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

The hotel is pretty much brand new. The lobby was kind of odd. Pool was really nice, but is horrible when really windy in Las Cruces. Rooms are great, but are pretty small. Overall, the hotel is nice enough but I would stay where my friends stayed. Hampton Inn and Suites I-25 Las Cruces.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

pool and hot tub were closed, a big disappointment. Bartender was really sweet, but didn't know how to make a margerita. Beds were comfy, but probably will chose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxie_Canyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We loved our stay here! The hotel is new and the rooms are extremely clean. We will return again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smg242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

This is a great hotel. Location for accessing the highway is perfect. We were in town to watch softball at New Mexico State University. It only took 5 minutes to get to the field. The hotel is very nice and the personnel were awesome. I will definitely stay there next time! No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamaTravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

We travel a lot and try to stay in the new hotels on our route. We will even map out our trip according to the newest hotels and reviews from trip advisor. This was not reviewed yet in trip advisor but since it was only 3 months old, we wanted to try it. The price was great (under $90) and they gave us a voucher for breakfast as well. After having traveled 650 miles that day, being able to eat in the restaurant that evening was a treat. The chef made a fresh chicken noodle soup for me even though it wasn't on the menu. If you are making Las Cruces your destination, you must stay at this hotel. It was extra special. New, clean, with a super staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
503 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

Very nice, the staff was extremely competent and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. Obviously a new property should be very clean and it was. As Hilton Honors members breakfast was included and more than filled the bill. The hotel is across I-25 from NMSU and shopping was nearby, medical facilities are very close, hopefully no one on business or vacation needs medical care but "stuff" happens. The hotel itself is very nice and the lobby, while a cookie cutter version of most newer Hilton Garden Inns is quite welcoming and check-in as an "Honors" member is a snap. Located right off I-25 & University.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.8 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing