We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Must Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I attended an equine event and my room mate and I were up very early and back very late. It was comforting to know the room would be clean and ready for us at the end of a long day. No matter the time, we were greeted by front desk employees. Always cool drink of water or similar drink and cookies at night. Coffee every morning. Great place to stay. Be sure to bring your bathing suit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    136
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
207
145
32
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Says on Hotels.com website: "3-star hotel in Las Cruces with outdoor pool, free WiFi ... a 24-hour fitness center, free buffet breakfast. " Nope. We were informed at checkin that there is no free breakfast. Not even a bagel and coffee. Don't count on it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces. Your feedback is certainly important to us and is taken very seriously. As a Hilton Garden Inn brand we are not authorized to offer complimentary breakfast. I will personally make sure that this is acknowledged through all of our 3rd party booking websites. We do although offer a bed and breakfast package that can be booked directly through our front desk or even through most of the 3rd party websites. We appreciate you making us aware of your concern. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Las Cruces staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice place, great location, and very clean. However, mattresses were too hard, causing lower back pain when I woke up the following mornings. No exhaust fan in the bathroom caused excessive condensation that had to be cleared by the AC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to post a survey on Trip Advisor. We strive to find comfortable accommodations for each of our guests and it looks like we fell short this time. The concerns that you recognized with your bed will certainly be looked into. I want to you remind you that all of our beds are Hilton Sleep System Beds. This gives our guests the option to control the softness or firmness of each side. But by any means, I will make sure that our Engineering team will make the proper adjustments for this particular bed. I want to thank you personally for the feedback. Please feel free to contact myself or our staff if we can be of any assistance for any future stays in Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Star, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

March 14, 2014, one night stay. Easy in and out from the interstate highway. No complaints, clean and all good. Did not try the restaurant, pool or exercise room. The only negative I might add, and not sure if this is the case, the bed sheets felt a little scratchy, as if there were no fabric softener used in the wash or dry cycle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atnip2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces. We appreciate your feedback and kind praises. I do although apologize for the comfort of your bed sheets. We do indeed use Hilton brand approved fabric softner for all of our linen washing cycles. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Las Cruces staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location next to New Mexico State Golf Course, and near local restaurants. The pros was very FAST check in, loved it keep it up. Only negative was i didnt know you could adjust the firmness of the bed and slept in a very firm bed. Will know for next time i visit Las Cruces, NM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate the kind feedback. We hope you come see us again the next time you’re in Las Cruces.

Sincerely,
Trey Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Do not stay here! I actually booked a junior suite. The extra "living area" was dark, gloomy and not what would be expected. The room did not have features that were on the web description. The bathroom was small and most disgusting was the rusted out towel rack. Is this really a Hilton? My reservation was under a rate that included a 2:00 check out. The nasty woman behind the desk took great delight in denying that benefit, so I had to change my plans. I tried to talk to the manager and was told "there is no manager today". (I think this translates to ("the inmates are running the asylum') Terrible place! Terrible service! Book at your own risk!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your honest evaluation of your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent facilities and service that is beyond anyone’s expectations and we are deeply disappointed when we don’t. We have taken steps to rectify the situation and hope that you’ll consider another stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Trey Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Las Cruces Hilton Garden Inn is excellent in many ways. The outdoor pool and whirlpool
were maintained at perfect temperatures and were situated in an attractive atmosphere. The full service breakfast was very tasty, generous, and optionally healthy. The front desk was efficient, helpful, and friendly. Kerry did a superb job in every way. The rooms were fresh, clean, climate controlled, and loaded with amenities. The wifi was fast. The lobby was architecturally pleasing and beautifully appointed. The rates were under $100 per night. If you need a place to stay in Las Cruces, this is the place to select.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4ejjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please keep us in mind if you return to the Las Cruces area.

Best regards,
Trey Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing