We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just back from another great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Las Cruces, New Mexico. Can't say enough about the cleanliness and friendly service we always get at this hotel.

We went as a family to visit our son who attends New Mexico State University and you can't beat the location as the hotel is right across the interstate from campus. Parking is plentiful and there is a handy convenience store located right next door. It is also just a short drive from many restaurants and the mall.

We rented an executive suite which suited our family perfectly. The room was large and very clean.

The little boys swam in the large pool and hot tub. The pool area is very nice and well kept with a cozy fireplace and ample seating. Our only complaint during our otherwise perfect stay was the pool and hot tub seemed to be overloaded with chlorine. Our littlest one had some pretty bad rashing due to the heavy chlorination but he wouldn't get out of the pool for a second!

The lobby is very nice and clean. And the service is top notch. We needed a rollaway and they got it to our room right away with no problems. You are always greeted with a smile and a helpful can-do attitude at the front desk.

We will be in Las Cruces numerous times in the coming years and won't consider staying anywhere else! Why bother and/or risk it when you have found the perfect place?

Room Tip: Get the larger executive suite to spread out a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYOMAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 768 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces NM. We did not know what was happening in town but the front desk person Cameron was very helpful with places to eat and happenings around town. I will stay there again the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were attending a college sporting event and the Hilton Garden Inn was within walking distance which was perfect! It also was a very welcoming and comfortable hotel which made our stay more enjoyable. I loved the bed feature where you could dial in your firmness choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The sleep number bed was stuck in the hardest setting and could not be changed. Was awakened several times during the night by the loud AC unit kicking on. Nice breakfast buffet with fresh made omletts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Madeline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recommend staying here. It is very nice inside, with saltillo tile flooring, southwest furnishings, and a nice pool in a great pool courtyard. Rooms are always clean. Obviously not a full service Hilton, but service is very friendly. Breakfasts are usually very good, too.

I have stayed here many times over the past two to three years, and plan to stay here any time I am in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmrnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you very much for this positive response about our hotel. The staff and I appreciate all feedback and vow to make our hotel a GREAT experience!!! Please return when you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A good hotel, except for the restaurant service. Breakfast was good, but dinner was a disaster. Waited over an hour and a half for 4 dinners; told that the cook was new. We were the only people in the restaurant/bar area, so the explanation makes no sense. Do not have dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I go to Las Cruces often and many of the hotels are old and run down or too expensive for what you get. Stay here you will not be sorry. And incase they forget to tell you about it there is a complimantary breakfast. Clean, beautiful, and friendly. Try it you'll be very happy and I am very picky>

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank prettypurplerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 34 in Las Cruces
289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 S Don Roser Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-9126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing