We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
rio rancho, United States
1 review
“good”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is a good hotel with very nice staff. the lobby, pool area, front of hotel is clean and pretty. the grounds are very well kept. they have sleep number beds at this property. this was my first time on a sleep number bed. i didnt see what all the hype is about sleep number beds. not more comfortable than pillow top beds in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    147
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
228
161
34
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Most of my review is very positive; main reason for any negative reviews is the quality of the food and the inadequacy of service with respect to waiters and servers in the pool area and restaurant. The bartender, who served as bartender, waitress by pool area and in the restaurant, (and room service provider for food), was over her head. She was a nice person and did her best to accomodate all customers, but she needs more help - it's too much for one person to do. Also, the fish tacos, while decent, had horrible rice and beans - no flavor and definitely not up-to-par with local eateries that serve real Mexican food. All in all, though, we would consider staying again, but just won't eat there. Finally, the room was awesome, but the bed was too hard. Pool is nice, along with lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I like the people and staff but Don't expect to get a room request fulfilled. Several times we were told that our room request was available, a couple of hours later they were taken. I like this hotel. It is convenient to both highways 40 & 10. Its just a shame that I can never get the room I want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I experienced just the sort of service I've come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. An absolute bargain for the room I received. Very clean and pleasant smelling. Front desk staff treated me like royalty. Everything was explained completely to me and I was made to feel very much at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for this positive response about our hotel. The staff and I appreciate all feedback and vow to make our hotel a GREAT experience!!! Please return when you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a great hotel with large rooms, easy access to the I-10 and the I-25, and a great breakfast. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. We arrived very late, but the front desk manager was cheerful, offered assistance and even got us extra coffee to take to the room.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. Ours was clean, plenty of room, and a very comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KipF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your gracious response on your stay here in Las Cruces. Please think of us on future stays here and look forward to servicing you again.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was perfect. We just needed a clean, comfortable place to sleep for a few hours; but I wish that I had been able to stay longer. From check-in to check-out, my expectations were exceeded. We were given a quiet room on the top floor; and after a restful sleep, enjoyed one of the best hotel breakfasts that I have ever had. The cooked-to-order egg white omelette and bacon, as well as the buffet items were all excellent. After such a great breakfast, we were able to skip lunch and make it to our next stop ahead of schedule.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests Hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed one night, and although I found the Hotel itself nice, and the staff friendly; the details were lacking. Our TV would only receive regular channels not HD. I know WAH WAH but the channel showed on the line-up and it was an HD TV. There was only one, very friendly, clerk on duty when we arrived, so we had to go down stairs to get our own towels and pillows. The breakfast staff weren't rude, but just weren't there. It was odd, they were in the immediate area, but we had to get our own coffee, water etc. Now, in their defense it was buffet, but if you are familiar with Hilton Garden Inns, the staff do refill and bring coffee to the table. The room was clean and comfortable, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
277 reviews
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 S Don Roser Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-9126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing