We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expectations not met”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Ottsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“expectations not met”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

One of the reasons we choose The Hilton Garden Inn was because of the amenities they offer. We were disappointed to find out after we got there that the pool area was closed off due to a large function they were having which had put a damper on our stay due this was a main reason for selecting Hilton Garden Inn. As well the front desk person had made a comment about how their chef always brings out freshly baked cookies throughout the day and at no point during our stay did we see that happen, not a big deal to me but it was to my children, they should not set expectations that the cannot deliver on. Was disappointed that for $139/night we were not able to use certain facilities that I believe I paid for in my rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    143
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
222
156
33
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel has friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are great. I would recommend to anyone staying in Las Cruces that they stay here. Value & pricing is incredible. The breakfast is amazing and includes making your own waffles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff at breakfast was so friendly. They would tell me to have a great day every morning. It is a nice way to start off your day with such positivity. Everything else was good, nothing special. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabesta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We also think our breakfast is great! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden in Las Cruces for a 3 day business trip. The physical plant is quite well kept. We used a suite with an in room spa. The working area was large with the suite itself seemingly 400 to 500 square feet. The hotel location is at the intersection of I-25 and is within a mile or so of the university compound. This is also convenient to NM Highway 70 which is the entry path to WSMR, (White Sands Missile Range), White Sands National Monument, and Alamogordo NM.

Staff were all great, some outstanding. The in house restaurant and room service meals were good to excellent.

Front desk staff in particular were professional but friendly and quite knowledgeable of the local area.

Bottom line: Great place, friendly stall and no hassles.

Room Tip: Rooms facink the on ramp to I-25 will have some vehicle noise. 4th floor rooms seem to have newer if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We also think our Americant Grill is GREAT! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn (Las Cruces, NM) are simply the best! From the moment I check in, I always feel as though I am being welcomed by family. The facility is consistently spotlessly clean and everything works the way it should. As leaders of the HGI, Lisa and Carol set the tone for their Team--they always make sure my stay is perfect....and it always is PERFECT.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pcmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn 10-15 times and keep going back. The staff is always smiling and willing to help, The coffee is always hot and free. There are warm cookies every evening. The food cooked in house isn't all that bad either. The location is right next door to a gas station/mini mart so you can get anything you need to help with your stay. I rescently cancelled a night with them and had forgotten to get the cancellation number and ended up getting charged for the night. I called and spoke with the GM and she removed the charge, no questions asked. Always a great experience.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the first floor as the rooms have higher ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We realize that you have a choice when booking a guest room in our area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sadly this is not the same hotel it was a year ago when I stayed here. Don’t get me wrong, it is one of the three best hotels in the city as far as I know. The building is spacious, elegant in a relaxed South West way and immaculate. The human factor seems to have disappeared. We were treated to a fire alarm testing which lasted 2 or more hours and blasted every room repeatedly. These are essential but because the hotel never bothered to warn the guests, I lost two customers I could have rescheduled or seen elsewhere had I known. They didn’t seem to have warned the staff either as no one knew how long this would go on, that the fire doors in each corridor automatically close and lock when the alarm goes off and what to do to get me back to my room. There is now an impersonal, tired quality to the staff which certainly was not there last time. A few exceptions, of course which make things nice. People like Aaron and Dakota in the dining room, John on desk and a few others provided a spark of joy and a sense they were happy to be there.... Would I stay here again? I’m not sure. There is a wonderful Hampton Inn and Suites across town. It is less convenient but very nice and when I checked in my son, they were pleasant and gracious. I really don’t know.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We had a scheduled fire check and our letters failed to go out to our guests the night before. I'm so sorry that we failed you in this communication. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 S Don Roser Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-9126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing