We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day visit to this property. I was here to attend meetings at NMSU which was just on the other side of the interstate from the hotel. I also found it convenient to have a 24 hour gas station/convenience with a Subway restaurant just across the parking lot. There weren't other restaurants within walking distance, but lots of options with just a short drive.

In many ways this is a typical top-notch Hilton Garden Inn, with one exceptional exception:
the outdoor pool area was stunningly beautiful, and I insist that if you stay here you must take a dip in the hot tub or at LEAST go down and sit by the gorgeous and gigantic fire place. It really was inspired and made me feel like I was at a resort.

I am very sound sensitive, and I was able to hear people in rooms on either side of me; in once case there was a door connecting the adjoining rooms and that allowed the sound of the television next door to easily permeate the living area of my room. I received a kind apology from the front desk manager, and I will definitely stay at this property again and request a room without a connecting door to see if my sound issues were just a one-time problem.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on the east side have an excellent view of the Organ Mountains which are stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Have a wonderful Thankgiving! We look forward on seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    143
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
222
156
33
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel room was clean. Quiet at night. (I was on the 2nd floor). The staff were friendly, helpful. Breakfast should be set up a little differently. It was good but you had no way of knowing the price. It was different each morning which was a little frustrating. You have to have your room key to get outside to the pool area also. I understand why but as a guest, it was quite frustrating. I can see using your key to get inside the property but not to get outside. Other than these small items, the stay was pleasant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Las cruces and for your feedback.

The team is our strenght. Your feedback encourages us to strive harder to achieve newer hieghts of excellence.

We hope you will return soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Lisa Ripley-Prescott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We asked for a quiet room on the top floor. When we arrived, they tried to put us on the 3rd floor; we insisted upon the 4th. Also, the room they put us in was adjoining another one and the door in between did not keep out our next door neighbor's noises at all. It was not a very restful night and we would never choose this place again. We had stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Meridian Mississippi last year which was EXCELLENT in every way; this was not the same quality as that place at all. Even breakfast the next morning was not as good. Won't return because we did not like this part of New Mexico anyway.

Room Tip: INSIST on a room that has no adjoining door to another room, IF they even have those at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I'm a repeat visitor. Beyond its very helpful staff and a very accessible general manager, this hotel is clean, modern and has a great SW style. There is a poolside fire pit, exercise room and laundry room. If you're an Honors member, the cooked to order breakfast is complimentary. There isn't anything within walking distance, but the exit 1 mi. up the road has restaurants and shopping. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at the HGI in Las Cruces on business recently. What a great place and super helpful staff. Facility was immaculate and tastefully decorated. Location was superb to MM State and to White Sands. I will stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family and I traveled to Las Cruces for a wedding. We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Las Cruces, NM and would highly recommend this hotel. It is located next to the University and interstate, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Nice pool area and seating. The service and staff are great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The decor of this hotel is beautiful. It has the "Southwest" look and feel. Every area of the hotel is clean and well maintained.
I enjoyed the pool. It was big and warm. The only issue I had with the pool, was that it had a bit more bugs and plant debris on the surface than I would have liked. This was a very minor issue, but none the less, it could have used a "skimming".
The dinner and breakfast I had were both good. The dinner menu was not large, but the fajitas I ordered were very good. I sat at the bar for dinner and the bartender was very friendly.
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed to purchase a belt, and the woman pointed me to the Western store at the mall up the street. She was right-on in her driving directions and recommendation that the store would be able to help me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 S Don Roser Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88011-9126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing