We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Las Cruces” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Las Cruces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family and I traveled to Las Cruces for a wedding. We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Las Cruces, NM and would highly recommend this hotel. It is located next to the University and interstate, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Nice pool area and seating. The service and staff are great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    136
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
207
145
32
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The decor of this hotel is beautiful. It has the "Southwest" look and feel. Every area of the hotel is clean and well maintained.
I enjoyed the pool. It was big and warm. The only issue I had with the pool, was that it had a bit more bugs and plant debris on the surface than I would have liked. This was a very minor issue, but none the less, it could have used a "skimming".
The dinner and breakfast I had were both good. The dinner menu was not large, but the fajitas I ordered were very good. I sat at the bar for dinner and the bartender was very friendly.
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed to purchase a belt, and the woman pointed me to the Western store at the mall up the street. She was right-on in her driving directions and recommendation that the store would be able to help me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travel to Las Cruces several times per year on business and this was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Im a loyal Hilton Honors member and used to stay at the Hampton Inn in town. The HGI will be my hotel of choice from now on.
The service is impeccable. The hotel is clean and quiet. It has a great pool and jacuzzi area outside complete with towels in every lounger. The restaurant has a great breakfast at a great price and the rooms are new, clean and very comfortable.
You can't beat the location. Its right across I-25 from NMSU so it is perfect for alums coming back to visit too.
Could not have been more pleased with my stay

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are nice and spacious and give you a seperate living room and you have 2 flat scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Normally one doesn't expect to find a classy or charming hotel like this in the middle of a suburban area by the highway ... but this Hilton Garden Inn in Las Cruces is definitely a place built with taste and a certain charm, no matter how dry and uneventful the surroundings are. Both the lobby and the pool area are quite impressive. The lobby has beautiful old-Spanish-style furniture, iron floor lamps and chandeliers and a welcoming fountain outside by the entrance. All in all pretty and inviting and done with taste. The pool area is definitely nice, with a big enough pool to do swim laps and lots of chaise-longues and chairs to relax. The pool area also includes a beautiful fireplace and big couches around it. I can imagine that during the cooler months it must be awesome to relax out there in the cool desert evenings and warm up with the fire.

Two issues with had were with the air conditioning, it was noisy so it wasn't possible to use during the night and the bed was supposed to be special with individual settings and options but it didn't work at all. We made no effort to change this or complain, it ws OK for us.

The business center is great with really fast access to internet. The fitness center is huge, it could be a small city gym, that's how well equipped it it.

The free cookies in reception is something I really appreciate. It is a welcome message to all.

I wonder why Hilton doesn't offer free breakfast in the mornings. If they did I could say that the Garden Inns would be perfect hotels. Too bad they don't.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post feedback on Tripadvisor. Our staff is very delighted that we were able to accomodate your lodging needs. The issues that you had mentioned will certainly be looked into. You are correct in the aspect that you should have been able to adjust the softness or firmness of both sides of your bed. I do apologies but it sounds as though that this particular bed needs to be adjusted. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention.

We do offer our complimentary breakfast to our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors Members. If you are not quite enrolled into the Hilton Honors and would like to do so I can quickly take care of this for you. We also have many great room packages that include breakfast.

If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Las Cruces, please feel free to call or e-mail our hotel, we look forward to being of service again.


Sincerely,

Trey Rich
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn, Las Cruces, New Mexico
Trey.Rich@hilton.com
(575) 522-0900 ext. 512
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days while visiting Las Cruces. It is located near the hospital district. Very easy access to major highway and quick trips to downtown and shopping district. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They immediately made us feel welcome. The room was very clean, spacious, fresh and inviting. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained with large luxurious towels at pool side. It was very hot in Las Cruces but the air conditioning in the room was very efficient and kept the room cold like my partner likes it. The hotel itself is lovely and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room removed from the elevator on the 3rd floor. Excellent location away from the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreyRich, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a comment on tripadvisor. The positive response is greatly appreciated and will be shated with our staff. If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Las Cruces, please feel free to call or e-mail our hotel, we look forward to being of service again.

Sincerely,

Trey Rich
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn, Las Cruces, New Mexico
Trey.Rich@hilton.com
(575) 522-0900 ext. 512
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

With the exception of one (Colorado Springs), we have always had good experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn. With that said, the HGI in Las Cruces is the nicest one we have ever stayed at!

The property is beautiful--definitely not a cookie cutter hotel. The entire place looks like a Spanish villa--inside and out. Though we didn't get to use it, I noticed that there was a very nice built in pool in an outdoor courtyard.

We checked in late at night, and the clerk helping us was extremely friendly. When we mentioned that we would be visiting White Sands National Monument the next day, he gave us two saucers (for "sledding") so that we wouldn't have to purchase them at the park.

The room was spacious and clean, and had all of the amenities typical of a HGI: microwave, fridge, free coffee, etc. There was also a laundry room located on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agdwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The only complaint I have about my stay at this hotel is that I wasn't smart enough to figure out the jacuzzi tub in my room. The staff was very friendly (Trey and Nick, I believe). Reasonably priced and conveniently located with comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan263305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing