We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great wine & ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Clair Winery & Bistro

St. Clair Winery & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 377 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: St Clair Winery & Bistro brings French country cuisine and award winning New Mexico wines to a comfortable bistro setting. Outdoor patios are also available, making your dining experience one-of-a-kind. Enjoy a glass of refreshing wine while you listen to live jazz music Wednesday through Sunday nights. We Cater! Large Party Options: Pickup, Delivery, On-Site Catering, and Off-site Catering available.
Las Cruces
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great wine & ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We haven't gone in to the Bistro for the last few months due being abroad. We walked in this past week and could not believe or eyes. The energy was there & the patio was as lush, green and the best view of the Organ Mts. in town. Our service was excellent, Luis had extreme knowledge of wine and the menu. I recommend St. Clair as the number 1 hot spot in Las Cruces and the best ambiance in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    168
    45
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Extensive Menu, Modern Setting, Local Wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The St. Clair Winery and Bistro, specifically the Bistro, is located in Mesilla, NM, and is set in the arid landscape of that part of New Mexico. The building is new and modern, and offers a nice open dining experience. From our limited conversations locally, it appears that the restaurant has already gained a reputation for a modern, extensive, well-prepared menu. There is an extensive wine bar serving (and selling) a reasonably wide range of their own bottling, as well as other labels. This is a a great stop for lunch (our choice), or to sit at the wine bar.

The food was prepared very well. Our scan (and listening) to our fellow diners told us that all of us were enjoying our meals. The prices were very, very reasonable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The overall experience was fantastic. The food and wine were great and our server was the best. The atmosphere was exceptional and the restaurant was beautiful. We will definately be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely place to bring clients or friends for lunch or dinner. Two guaranteed man-pleasers: Green Chili Mac 'n Cheese and Country Pot Roast laced with merlot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Enjoyed the food, wine and atmosphere. Only critique is that it gets very noisy when it's busy. Full meal for a reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParticularPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Clair Winery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St. Clair Winery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing